- Consolidation or Assimilation of the Laws of Ontario, Nova Scotia and New Brunswick by Parliament, 94—Laws to come in force only when enacted by respective Provinces, 94.
- Constitution-
- ——Of Dominion of Canada—Similar in principle to that of the United Kingdom—See Preamble.
- Of Parliament-Consists of the Queen, Senate and Commons,
- Of House of Commons, 37—Of Legislative Assemblies, Ontario, 70—Quebec, 80—Of Legislative Council, Quebec, 72—Of Provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, 88—Ontario 69, and Quebec, 71—Of Privy Council, 11—Of Senate, 21—See under respective heads.
- Constitution of a Province—May be amended by its Legislature, except as regards the Office of Lieutenant Governor 92 (1). His powers and prerogatives, unless derived from Imperial Acts, may be altered or annulled by Legislature, 65, 66.
- Constitution of Townships-In Province of Quebec, 144.
- Construction or Interpretation—Of Provisions and Names in the Union Act, 4.
- Contractors, §c.-Government—Ineligible for House of Commons, 41 —For Ontario or Quebec, 83.
- Convening of Parliament and Legislatures-See Meeting of.
- Copyrights-Under exclusive control of Parliament, 91 (23).
- Counties—The limits of the 12 Electoral Districts in L. C. enumerated in the 2nd Schedule, may not be altered unless the majority of their representatives vote for the 2nd and 3rd readings of the Bill—And an address be presented to the Lieutenant Governor, representing the fact, 80.
- Court Houses (3), L. C.—Joint property of Ontario and Quebec, 113.
 —See 4th Schedule.