## No. 14

## **On the Restaurant**

Mr. Speaker and Messieurs

Bancroft,	Edwards (Ottawa),	Lang,
Black (Yukon),	Fiset (Sir Eugene),	Macdougall,
Boivin,	Howard,	McQuarrie,
Carmichael,	Howden,	Preston,
Cayley,	Kav.	Senn.
Chevrier,	Kellner,	Wilson (Wentworth)-19.

On motion of Mr. Mackenzie King (Prince Albert), for Mr. King (Kootenay East), the said Report was concurred in.

On motion of Mr. Mackenzie King (Prince Albert), it was resolved, That the Select Standing Committees of this House shall severally be empowered to examine and inquire into all such matters and things as may be referred to them by the House and to report from time to time their observations and opinions thereon; with power to send for persons, papers and records.

On motion of Mr. Mackenzie King (Prince Albert), a Message was ordered to be sent to the Senate to acquaint Their Honours that this House will unite with them in the formation of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the subject of the Printing of Parliament, and that the Members of the Select Standing Committee on Printing, viz:—Messieurs Baldwin, Bettez, Bock, Boulanger, Bradette, Charters, Edwards (Waterloo), Embury, Esling, Evans, Foster, Fraser, Garland (Bow River), Girouard, Gott, Goulet, Hocken, Howden, Hobbs, Kaiser, Lacombe, Lacroix, Lang, Lapierre, Lucas, McKenzie, MacLean (Prince), Macdonald (Glengarry), MacLaren, Marcil, Maloney, Matthews, Maybee, Morrissy, Peck, Perras, Prevost, Quinn, Raymond, Rennie, Rinfret, Roberge, Rowe, Ryerson, St. Pere, Speakman, Spencer, Spotton, Steedsman, Sylvestre, Taylor, Verville, White (Mount Royal), Wilson (Vaudreuil-Soulanges) will act as members on the part of this House on the said Joint Committee on the Printing of Parliament.

On motion of Mr. Mackenzie King (Prince Albert), a Message was ordered to be sent to the Senate informing Their Honours that this House has appointed Messieurs Auger, Bettez, Bourassa, Bowman, Carmichael, Chevrier, Cotnam, Descoteaux, Dionne, Edwards (Ottawa), Fontaine, Foster, Fraser, Garland (Carleton), Geary, Girouard, Glen, Guthrie, Hepburn, Hodgins, Jones, Kennedy, Lacroix, Langlois, Lavigueur, Lennox, McIntosh, Marcil, Neill, Pouliot, Prevost, Quinn, Rinfret, Senn, Short, Smoke, Spencer, St. Pere, Stirling, Thompson, White (London), Young (Toronto Northeast) a Committee to assist His Honour the Speaker in the direction of the Library of Parliament so far as the interests of the House of Commons are concerned, and to act on behalf of the House of Commons as members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the Library.

On motion of Mr. Mackenzie King (Prince Albert), it was resolved,—That Messieurs Bancroft, Black (Yukon), Boivin, Carmichael, Cayley, Chevrier, Edwards (Ottawa), Fiset, Sir Eugene, Howard, Howden, Kay, Kellner, Lang, Macdougall, McQuarrie, Preston, Senn, Wilson (Wentworth), be appointed to assist His Honour the Speaker in the direction of the Restaurant, as far as the interests of the Commons are concerned, and to act as members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the Restaurant.