Yugoslavia

NOTE:

¹Replaced by Convention of June 2, 1934 as between contracting parties to the later Convention

Convention further revising the Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property of March 20, 1883 Done at London, **June 2, 1934¹** Entered into force for Canada July 30, 1951 CTS 1951/10; LNTS 192/19

PARTIES:

Australia Austria Belgium Bulgaria Canada Czechoslovakia Denmark Egypt Finland France German Democratic Republic Germany, Federal Republic Greece Haiti Holy See Hungary Iceland Indonesia Iran Ireland Israel Italy Japan Lebanon Liechtenstein Luxembourg Malta Mexico Monaco Morocco Netherlands New Zealand Norway Portugal Romania San Marino South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Suriname Sweden Switzerland Syrian Arab Republic Tunisia Turkey United Kingdom United States Viet Nam Yuqoslavia

Zambia

NOTE:

¹Replaced by Convention of October 31, 1958 as between contracting parties to the later Convention

Convention further revising the Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property of March 20, 1883 Done at Stockholm, **July 14, 1967** Entered into force for Canada July 7, 1970 BTS 1970/61; TIAS 6923

NOTES:

The Convention of the **Union of Paris** (Convention for the Creation of an International Union for the Creation of an International Union for the Protection of Industrial Property, done at Paris on March 20, 1883) has been revised at Brussels (1900), Washington (1911), The Hague (1925), London (1934), Lisbon (1958) and Stockholm (1967).

As in the case of the Berne Convention, States can be bound at one level for the substantive provisions and at another level for the administrative provisions. Canada is currently bound, as regards the substantive provisions of the Paris Convention, at the London level (Revised Convention for the Creation of an International Union for the Protection of Industrial Property, done at London on June 2, 1934). The London Convention entered into force for Canada on July 30, 1951. As regards the administrative provisions of the Paris Convention, Canada is at present bound at the Stockholm level (International Convention further revising the Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property, done at Stockholm on July 14, 1967. Canada acceded to the Stockholm Convention on March 26, 1970, and it entered into force for Canada on July 7, 1970. The Canadian Instrument of Accession states:

"...with the limitations provided for in Article 20(1)(b)(i) namely that the accession by the Government of Canada shall not apply to Articles 1 to 12." (Articles 1 to 12 are the "substantive

clauses".) Canada is not a party to the Lisbon revision of 1958.

PARTIES:

Algeria¹² Argentina³⁴ Australia Austria Bahamas Barbados Belgium⁴ Benin¹⁴ Brazil¹ Bulgaria1 2 Burkina Burundi Cameroon Canada⁴ Central African Republic Chad China Congo Côte d'Ivoire Cuba^{1 2} Czechoslovakia² Denmark⁵ Egypt Finland France⁶ Gabon German Democratic Republic Germany, Federal Republic⁷ Ghana Greece Guinea Haiti Holy See Hungary^{1 2} Iceland Indonesia Iraq¹ Ireland Israel. Italy Japan Jordan Kenya Korea, Democratic People's Republic Korea, Republic Lebanon¹⁴ Libyan Arab Jamahiriya¹² Liechtenstein Luxembourg Madagascar Malawi Mali Malta^{2 4} Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Monaco Mongolia Morocco Netherlands⁸ New Zealand⁹ Niger Norway Philippines⁴ Poland Portugal Romania1 2 Rwanda Senegal South Africa¹ Sri Lanka