THE SEVENTEENTH

ANNUAL REPORT

OF THE

Canada Congregational Indian Missionary Society.

INSTITUTED IN 1860.

ne

for

M

Se

Co

Rc

an

J.

 $M\epsilon$

the

bet

to

rey

PRESENTED TO THE ANNUAL MEETING, IN LONDON,
JUNE 6th, 1878

OFFICE BEARERS FOR 1878-79.

President:

JAMES H. RICHARDSON, M.D., M.R.C.S. (Eng.)

Vice-Presidents:

Revs. J. A. R. Dickson, S. N. Jackson, M.D., J. F. Stevenson, LL.B., J. B. Silcox, and George Hague, Esq.

Secretary:

REV. JAMES HOWELL, Guelph, Ont.

Treasurer:

J. CHARLES COPP, Esq., 65 Grosvenor Street, Toronto.

Directors:

Revs. R. Robinson, Joseph Unsworth, Charles Duff, John Wood, H. D. Powis, and W. H. Warriner, and Messes. David Higgins, James Farquhar, J. D. Nasmith, C. A. Moor, George Scott, and J. Adams.

Auditors:

Messrs. James McDunnough and William Freeland.

Bequests.

A bequest to the Society must be made at least six months before the death of the person making it, and must contain the name of the Treasurer, directing him to apply the amount to the benevolent uses of the Society.