The same was then read by the Clerk, and it is as follows:---

THE SENATE,

Committee Room No. 2, 22nd January, 1896.

The Committee of Selection appointed to nominate the Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, have the honour to report herewith the following lists of the Senators selected by them to serve on each of the Standing Committees, namely:—

The Joint Committee on the Library of Parliament :-

His Honour the Speaker;

The Honourable Messieurs Aikins, Almon, Angers, Baker, Bernier, Boucherville, de, Drummond, Gowan, Hingston, Sir W., Landry, Masson, McClelan, Poirier, Power, Scott, and Wark.—17.

The Joint Committee on the Printing of Parliament :---

The Honourable Messieurs Bernier, Časgrain, De Blois, Desjardins, Dever, Dobson, Ferguson (P.E.I.), Guévremont, Macdonald (P.E.I.), Macfarlane, McKindsey, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Perley, Primrose, Read (Quinté), Reid (Cariboo), Sanford, Sullivan, Wark, and Wood.—21.

The Committee on Banking and Commerce:-

The Honourable Messieurs Allan, Boucherville, de, Casgrain, Clemow, Cochrane, Desjardins, Drummond, Ferguson (Niagara), Lewin, MacInnes (Burlington), McCallum, McMillan, Miller, Montplaisir, O'Brien, Primrose, Prowse, Reesor, Robitaille, Sanford, Smith (Sir Frank), Vidal, Villeneuve, Wark, and Wood.—25.

The Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours:-

The Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Baker, Boucherville, de, Boulton, Bowell (Sir Mackenzie), Clemow, Cochrate, Dickey, Drummond, Ferguson (Niagara), Kirchhoffer, Landry, Lougheed, Macdonald (Victoria), MacInnes (Burlington), McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton), McInnes (N. Westm'tr), McKay, McKindsey, McLaren, Masson, Miller, O'Donohoe, Owens, Pelletier, Poirier, Power, Sanford, Scott, Smith (Sir Frank), Snowball, and Vidal.—35.

The Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts:-

The Honourable Messieurs Allan, Angers, Armand, Bolduc, Bowell (Sir Mackenzie), Clemow, Dickey, Dobson, Landry, Lougheed, MacInnes (Burlington), Masson, McClelan, McInnes (N. Westm'tr), McKay, McMillan, Ogilvie, Pelletier, Perley, Poirier, Power, Prowse, Read (Quinté), Scott, and Sullivan.—25.

The Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills :-

The Honourable Messieurs Adams, Angers, Armand, Arsenault, Baird, Bellerose, Bolduc, De Blois, Desjardins, Dever, Ferguson (P.E.I.), Gewan, McDonald (Cape Breton), McLaren, Merner, Miller, Montplaisir, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Owens, Pelletier, Prowse, Reid (Cariboo), Robitaille, and Sullivan.—25.

The Committee on Standing Orders:-

The Honourable Messieurs Aikins, Bellerose, Ferguson (Niagara), Kirchhoffer, Macdonald (P.E.I.), Macdonald (Victoria), McDonald (Cape Breton), McKay, and Villeneuve.—9.

The Committee on Divorce :---

The Honourable Messieurs Baker, Boulton, Ferguson (P.E.I.), Kirchhoffer, Lougheed, McKindsey, Primrose, Read (Quinté), and Wood.—9.

The Committee on the Restaurant :—

His Honour the Speaker, and the Honourable Messieurs Almon, Bolduc, McMillan Macdonald (Victoria), Price, and Thibaudeau.—7.