THE MINISTRY.*

(According to Precedence.)

The Right Honourable Sir Wilfrid Laurier, P.C., G.C.M.G., Q.C., D.C.L. (Oxon.), President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada, First Minister.

The Honourable Sir Richard John Cartweight, G.C.M.G., Minister of Trade and Commerce.

The Honourable RICHARD WILLIAM SCOTT, Q.C., LL.D., Secretary of State.

The Honourable DAVID MILLS, Q.C., Minister of Justice.

The_Honourable Sir Louis Henry Davies, K.C.M.G., Q.C., Minister of Marine and Fisheries.

The Honourable Frederick William Borden, B.A., M.D., Minister of Militia and Defence.

The Honourable WILLIAM MULOCK, Q.C., M.A., LL.D., Postmaster General.

The Honourable Sydney Arthur Fisher, B.A., Minister of Agriculture.

The Honourable Joseph Israel Tarte, Minister of Public Works.

The Honourable RICHARD REID DOBELL (without portfolio).

The Honourable WILLIAM STEVENS FIELDING, Minister of Finance.

The Honourable Andrew George Blair, Minister of Railways and Canals.

The Honourable CLIFFORD SIFTON, Q.C., Minister of the Interior.

The Honourable WILLIAM PATERSON, Minister of Customs.

The Honourable James Sutherland (without portfolio).

The Honourable MICHEL ESDRAS BERNIER, Minister of Inland Revenue.

(The above form the Cabinet.)

The Honourable Charles Fitzpatrick, Q.C., Solicitor-General.

HIGH COMMISSIONER FOR CANADA IN LONDON.

The Right Honourable Baron Strathcona and Mount Royal, G.C.M.G., LL.D. (Cantab.)

^{*} The Ministry, High Commissioner, and chief officers of the public service are given as at date of publication, December 1, 1900.