MINUTES OF THE HAMILTON CONFERENCE OF THE METHODIST CHURCH.

Held in Centenary Church, in the City of Hamilton, commencing Thursday, May 31st, at 2 p.m.

The sixth annual session of the Hamilton Conference convened in the Centenary Methodist Church, Hamilton, on Thursday, May 31st, at 2 p.m., Rev. James H. Hazlewood, President, in the chair. Hymn 747 was sung, Rev. A. L. Gee, Secretary, read the nineteenth psalm, after which the Conference was led in prayer by Mr. John Mann and Rev. R. W. Woodsworth.

The Secretary called the roll, when 160 ministers and 78 laymen

responded.

Rev. T. W. Jackson, of Elora, was elected President on the second

ballot, and briefly addressed the Conference.

Rev. R. J. Treleaven, of Brantford, was elected Secretary on the first ballot, and nominated as Assistant Secretaries, Revs. C. R. Morrow and D. A. Moir; as Statistical Secretary, Rev. G. H. Cornish; and as Journal Secretary, Rev. Jabez Wass. These nominations were confirmed.

Rev. T. L. Kerruish was appointed reporter for Christian Guardian,

and Rev. James Harris for The Wesleyan.

Who are the Lay Delegates elected by their District meetings to attend this Conference, and what are their Post Office Addresses?

Hamilton District.—S. F. Lazier, Q.C., Seneca Jones, W. A. Robinson, W. J.
Waugh, C. A. Birge, S. H. Kent, J. S. Job, R. L. Whyte, W. J. Morden,
J. J. Armstyong, Robt. Heath, W. C. McCartney, J. W. Frid, W. W. Main,
J. H. Kerr, J. C. Taylor, A. A. Semmons, J. R. McKichan, James Wylds,
Hamilton; J. B. Grafton, W. R. Horning, Dundas; Wm. Parke, North
Seneca; J. H. Burrows, Caledonia; Matthew Smith, Southoote; John A.
Daniels, Ancaster; Ira N. Binkley, Greensville; Robt. Evans, Binbrook;
Amos Burkholder, Bartonville; W. M. Orr, Fruitland; John E. Beemer,
Winona; C. W. Dewitt, Tapleytown; James Packham, Abingdon; Daniel
Dils, York.

Gueller District.—Judge Jamieson, John Crowe, Dr. James Mills, R. E. Nelson, C. W. Kelly, G. B. Ryan, Samuel Carter, W. W. Kenny, Guelph; John Crosby, Marden; Solomon Stewart, Elora; A. L. Campbell, Fergus; H. P. Moore, RJ Wallace, Acton; John Near, Orton; John Henderson, Dracon; John Kitching, Cornhill; Blair Falconbridge, Aberfoyle; T. G. Copeland, Everton; Ebenezer Beswick, Ballinafad; Jacob Burt, Coningsby; Isaac

Snyder, Acton.

he

St. Catharines District.—W. J. Robertson, Walter McGibbon, W. G. Watson, H. M. Bowslaugh, B. C. Fairfield, J. E. Varley, St. Catharines; J. M. Ness, Merritton; Wm. McCleary, James H. Beatty, Thorold; A. E. Dell, Wm. Critchison, Niagara Falls South; J. M. Field, Virgil; E. Hipple, S. M. Culp, Beamsville; C. W. Vanduzer, E. J. Palmer, James Hewitt, W. B. Calder, Grimsby; E. W. Teeter, W. B. Adams, Smithville; C. M. Honsberger, Jordan Station; M. C. Lowery, Queenston.