Time Difference (E.S.T.): -2

Mr. William Roberts Director and Senior Trade Commissioner Tel: (403) 495-4415

Mr. Neil Van Bostelen Trade Commissioner Tel: (403) 495-4414

Mr. Don Vernon Trade/Industry Officer Tel: (403) 495-2959

Ms. Sharon Johnson Missions & Visits Co-ordinator Tel: (403) 495-6505

Ms. Cathy Young PEMD Co-ordinator Tel: (403) 495-4413

Calgary Office

International Trade Centre Suite 1100 510 - 5th Street S.W. Calgary, Alberta T2P 3S2 Tel: (403) 292-6660

Fax: (403) 292-4578 Mr. Douglas M. Caston

Trade Commissioner

Tel: (403) 292-6642

British Columbia

International Trade Centre P.O. Box 11610 900 - 650 West Georgia Street Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5H8

Tel: **(604) 666-0434** Fax: **(604) 666-8330**

Time Difference (E.S.T.): -3

Mr. Paul S.H. Lau Director and Senior Trade Commissioner

Mr. Rick Stephenson Trade Commissioner Geographic Sector: The Americas -Services

Tel: (604) 666-1443

Tel: (604) 666-1438

Mr. John Wiebe Trade Commissioner Geographic Sector: The Americas -Goods Tel: (604) 666-1436

Mr. Shun Ishiguro Trade Commissioner and PEMD Co-ordinator Geographic Sector: ASEAN Countries, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Korea, Vietnam Tel: (604) 666-1412

Ms. Linda Brazeau Trade Commissioner Geographic Sector: Europe Tel: (604) 666-7633

Mr. Del Bacon Trade Commissioner Geographic Sector: Africa/Middle East, Caribbean Tel: (604) 666-1437

Ms. Jacalin Crosfield Trade Co-ordinator Geographic Sector: China, Mongolia, Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Papua New Guinea, Australia, New Zealand Tel: (604) 666-1440

Ms. Wendy Lowry Assistant PEMD Co-ordinator Tel: (604) 666-3998

Ms. Jeannette Desmarais Assistant PEMD Co-ordinator Tel: (604) 666-3947

International Business Development Divisions

External Affairs and International Trade Canada has established International Business Development Divisions which offer information and advice on worldwide business development and promotion, including investment promotion. Direct your questions about specific programs and services to the Trade Commissioners in these divisions. They are located at 125 Sussex Drive, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0G2. Telex: 053-3745; Fax: (613) 952-3907. In your correspondence identify the division (with acronym) that is of interest to you.

Trade Commissioner Service Strategic Planning Division (TFX)

Mr. Alan Virtue Director Tel: (613) 996-1775

Ms. Marta Moszczenska Deputy Director Tel: (613) 995-7572

International Business Programs

Export, Investment and Technology Division (TPE)

Mr. H.W. Ray Guy Director

Tel: (613) 944-0017

Mr. Dennis Gibson Deputy Director — PEMD (Policy) Tel: (613) 996-1408

Mr. Brian Cox Deputy Director Fairs & Missions (Evaluation and Policy) Tel: (613) 996-1918 Ms. Susan Gardiner
Deputy Director
Technology (Policy and Operations)
Tel: (613) 996-2939

International Finance Division (TPF)

Ms. Marie-Lucie Morin Director Tel: **(613) 996-6210**

Miss Anne Whetham Deputy Director Export Finance Tel: (613) 996-0648

Mr. Robert G. Shaw-Wood Deputy Director International Financial Institutions and Capital Projects Tel: (613) 996-6188

Trade Information Systems Division (TPP)

Fax: (613) 996-8688

Ms. Astrid Y. Pregel Director Tel: (613) 996-3024

Mr. Arthur Fraser Deputy Director

WIN Exports Tel: **(613) 996-7183**

Vacant Deputy Director Market Intelligence Tel: (613) 996-1872

Services Industries and Transportation Division (TPS)

Mr. John M. Hill Director Tel: **(613) 996-2964**

Mr. Doug Pelkola Deputy Director Maritime and Services Tel: (613) 996-0446

Mr. Dan Morin Deputy Director Air Tel: (613) 996-0749

Ms. Doreen Conrad Deputy Director Services Industries Tel: (613) 992-0484

Trade Planning and Operations

Trade Advisory Committees Secretariat (TOA)

Mr. James Sotvedt Director

Tel: (613) 995-7667

Mr. Bertrand Desjardins Deputy Director Tel: (613) 996-1083

Planning and Co-ordination Division (TOC)

Mr. Brian Baker Director Tel: (613) 996-3437

Mr. Wayne Robinson Deputy Director Tel: (613) 996-1762

Trade Development Operations Division (TOO)

Fax: (613) 996-8688

Mr. Michael Spencer Director Tel: **(613) 996-1431**

Ms. Barbara Giacomin Deputy Director Domestic Operations Tel: (613) 996-8544

Mr. Douglas A. Bieber Deputy Director Foreign Operations Tel: (613) 996-7290

Sectoral Liaison Secretariat (TOS)

Mr. Robert Sandor Director and Senior Advisor Secondary Industries Tel: (613) 996-0550

Mr. Claude Fontaine Senior Advisor and Associate Director High Technology, Aerospace

and Defence Tel: **(613) 996-1891**

Mr. Stuart McDowall
Senior Advisor and Associate
Director
Agri-food, Fish and Resources
Tel: (613) 996-3537

Investment

Investment Promotion and Services Division

Mr. Micheal Kelly Director Tel: (613) 995-5638

Investment Prospecting Division

Mr. Chummer Farina Director Tel: (613) 995-0306

Investment Communications Division

Ms. Mary O'Rourke Director Tel: (613) 995-4128