26th February.

The question of concurrence being then put on the main motion ; the House divided * and the names being called for, they were taken down, as follow :---

CONTENTS:

The Honourable Messieurs

Aikins, Armand, Baird, Baker, Bellerose, Bernier, Bolduc, Boulton,

Bowell (Sir Mackenzie), McKay, Clemow, Desjardins, Dobson, Ferguson (P.E.I.), Kirchhoffer, Lougheed,

McMillan, O'Brien, Ogilvie, Öwens, Prowse, Read (Quinté), Reid (Cariboo), Robitaille, Smith (Sir Frank), Sullivan. Sutherland, Villeneuve, Wood.-29.

Non-Contents:

The Honourable Messieurs

Almon, Arsenault,	Landry, Macdonald (P.E.I.),	McDonald (C.B.), McKindsey,	Power, Primrose,
Boucherville de,	Macdonald (Victoria),	Merner,	Reesor,
Casgrain,	McInnes (Burlington),	Miller,	Scott,
Cochrane,	Masson,	O'Donohoe,	Thibaudeau,
Dever,	McCallum.	Pelletier,	Vidal,
Dickey,	McClelan,	Perley,	Wark28.

So it passed in the affirmative.

Then, on motion of the Honourable Sir Mackenzie Bowell, seconded by the Honourable Sir Frank Smith,

The Senate adjourned.