Mr. Woolliams: Again on a point of order, • (9:50 p.m.) Mr. Speaker-

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour-

Mr. Woolliams: -I would like to know the amount of money that this institution is approving, because the government has lost control of the purse strings of the country.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour of the said motion will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Mr. Lambert (Edmonton West): Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it. I declare the motion carried on division. Motion agreed to.

MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN VOTE 25, CONSUMER AND CORPORATE AFFAIRS

Hon. C. M. Drury (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

That vote 25, Department of Consumer and Corporate Affairs, for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1971 (less the amount voted in interim supply) be concurred in.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion? All those in favour will please say yea.

Mr. Woolliams: On a point of order, Mr. Speaker, I still think we should know the amount of money we are now approving.

Mr. Speaker: I am not going to enter into debate with the hon, member. The rules are there. I did not make them. The rules provide that the motions have to be put. There is nothing I can do but put the motion. All those in favour of the said motion will please say

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have

And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Drury) which was agreed to on the following Lang (Saskatoondivision:

Dinision.

YEAS

Messrs:

Langlois Laniel Leblanc (Laurier) Lefebvre Legault Lessard (LaSalle) Loiselle Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEwan MacGuigan MacInnis (Cape Breton-East Richmond) Mackasey MacLean MacRae McCutcheon McIntosh McKinley McQuaid Mahoney Major Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Marshall Mongrain Monteith Moore Muir (Lisgar) Nesbitt Noble Noël Nowlan Olson Ouellet Peddle Penner Perrault Pilon Portelance Pringle Prud'homme Reid Richard Richardson Ritchie Roberts Robinson Rochon Roy (Laval) Schumacher Scott Sharp Simpson Smerchanski Smith (Northumberland-Miramichi) Smith (Saint-Jean) Southam Stanbury Stewart (Cochrane)

Stewart

St. Pierre

(Marquette)

Aiken Alkenbrack Allmand Anderson Badanai Barrett Basford Béchard Bell Benson Bigg Borrie Boulanger Buchanan Caccia Cadieu (Meadow Lake) Cadieux (Labelle) Cafik Cantin Chrétien Clermont Coates Cobbe Comtois Corbin Côté (Richelieu) Côté (Longueuil) Crossman Danforth Davis Deachman Deakon De Bané Douglas (Assiniboia) Drury Ethier Fairweather Forest Forget Forrestall Francis Gendron Gibson Goode

Gover Grills Groos

Guay (St. Boniface) Guilbault Hees

Honey Hopkins Horner Howe Isabelle Jamieson Kaplan

Kierans Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski

Lachance Laing (Vancouver South)

Lambert

(Edmonton West) Humboldt)