The Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs met *in camera* at 8:23 o'clock p.m. this day, in Room 269, West Block, the Chairman, Don Blenkarn, presiding.

Members of the Committee present: Bill Attewell, Don Blenkarn, Simon de Jong, Murray Dorin, Raymond Garneau, Robert E.J. Layton, W. Paul McCrossan and Norman Warner.

Acting Member present: Geoff Wilson for Mary Collins.

In attendance: From the Committee's Research Staff: C. David Weyman, Research Director (Tax Reform); H. Bert Waslander, Research Director; Geoff Fisher and Anthony Knill, Research Officers. From the Research Branch of the Library of Parliament: Terrence J. Thomas, Research Officer.

In accordance with its mandate under Standing Order 96(2), the Committee resumed consideration of the White Paper and other related documents on Tax Reform tabled in the House of Commons on Thursday, June 18, 1987. (See Minutes of Proceedings and Evidence, Monday, June 22, 1987, Issue No. 70).

The Committee resumed consideration of the draft Report to the House.

Bill Attewell moved, - That the Draft Report as amended, be adopted as the Committee's Eleventh Report to the House and that the Chairman be authorized to make such typographical and editorial changes as may be necessary without changing the substance of the Draft Report and that the Chairman be instructed to present the said Report to the House.

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to, on division.

It was agreed, - That, the Committee authorize the printing of the dissenting opinions of Raymond Garneau, M.P., from the Liberal Party and of Michael Cassidy, M.P. and Simon de Jong, M.P., from the New Democratic Party, in Appendix to the Committee's Eleventh Report provided they be in the hands of the Clerk of this Committee no later than Thursday, November 5 1987, at 9:00 o'clock a.m..

At 10:50 o'clock p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie Carrière

Clerk of the Committee