And the District of Three-Rivers shall consist of all the intermediate extent of land or territory, on either side of the said River St. Lawrence, between the above-described Districts of Quebec and Montreal, on both sides of the said River. And the said District shall comprehend all the Islands in the said River St. Lawrence, (or Lake St. Peter,) within the northeastern and south-western boundaries or limits of the said District, and all other Islands in any River or Lake within the said District, to the eastward or westward of the St. Lawrence, within the aforesaid limits, including Province Island, and Fletcher's Island, in the Lake Memphramagog.

18