2359

We did agree that the vote on item No. 2 should also apply to items Nos. 3, 4, and 5. We would also be ready to allow that vote to dispose of item No. 1. We easily won that vote because the Liberals were in the House.

[English]

Mr. Deans: Mr. Speaker, we agree as well.

## MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN VOTE IC, DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE

## Hon. Herb Gray (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

Motion No. 1

That Vote 1c, in the amount of \$4,782,000 under the Department of Finance—Financial and Economic Policies—Program Expenditures, in the Supplementary Estimates (C) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1984, be concurred in.

The House divided on the motion which was agreed to on the following division:

## (Division No. 23)

YEAS

Messrs

Leduc Duclos Allmand Appolloni (Mrs.) Lefebvre Dupont Axworthy Dupras Loiselle Lumley Bachand Duquet Baker Erola (Mrs.) MacBain Beauchamp-Niquet (Mrs.) Ethier MacEachen MacGuigan Evans Mackasey Bégin (Miss) Ferguson MacLaren Berger Fisher Blais Fleming MacLellan Blaker Flis Malépart Bloomfield Maltais Foster Bockstael Marceau Fox Bossy Frith Massé Masters Breau Garant Bujold Gauthier McCauley McRae Burghardt Gendron Nicholson (Miss) Bussières Gimaïel Caccia Gingras Olivier Campbell (Miss) Ostiguy Gourd (South West Nova) (Argenteuil-Papineau) Quelle Campbell (LaSalle) Gourde (Lévis) Pelletier Penner Gray Guilbault Pepin (Cardigan) Peterson Harquail Chénier Chrétien Henderson Portelance Prud'homme Herbert Collenette Hervieux-Payette Reid Comtois (Kenora-Rainy River) Corbin (Mrs.) Roberts Hopkins Corriveau Cosgrove Côté (Mrs.) Hudecki Rompkey Irwin Rooney Isabelle Cousineau Cullen Johnston Roy Savard Joval Daudlin Schroden Dawson De Bané Kelly Killens (Mrs.) Smith Tardif de Corneille Lajoie Tessier Lalonde Demers Tobin Deniger Landers Tousignant Desmarais Lang Laniel Trudeau Dingwall Turner Veillette Lapierre Dionne Lapointe Watson (Northumberland-(Charlevoix) Weatherhead Miramichi) Whelan Yanakis-135 Dubois (Beauce)

Supply

NAYS

Messrs.

McKinnon Fulton Benjamin Blaikie Gamble McMillan Miller Gass Blenkarn Gustafson Mitchell (Ms.) Carney (Miss) Halliday Munro (Yellowhead) (Esquimalt-Saanich) Hees Murphy (Brandon-Souris) larvis Nielsen Nowlan Clarke Jelinek (Vancouver Quadra) Jewett (Ms.) Nystrom Oberle Coates Kilgour Paproski Knowles Cook Corbett Kristiansen Patterson Cossitt (Mrs.) Riis Lambert Sargeant Crosby Lawrence Schellenberger (Halifax West) Lewis Siddon Crouse Lewycky Dantzer MacDonald (Miss) Stevens (Kingston and the Islands) Darling Stewart Manly Thacker Deans Thomson de Jong Mayer Mazankowski Dick Vankoughnet McCain Waddell Domm Elzinga McDermid Wenman Wise McDonald (Ms.) Epp Fennell (Broadview-Greenwood) Wright Forrestall McGrath Young-76. McKenzie Fretz

Mr. Speaker: The question is on Motion No. 2 in the name of the President of the Treasury Board (Mr. Gray).

MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN VOTE IC, DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

## Hon. Herb Gray (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

Motion No. 2

That Vote 1c, in the amount of \$1,670,300 under the Department of Justice—Administration of Justice, in the Supplementary Estimates (C) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1984, be concurred in.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division: