Board of Out-door Relief, for the faithful discharge of their duties during the past year.

Moved by Rev. J. Edgar Hill, seconded by D. Wilson:

That the thanks of the Governors are the Visiting Committee and Industrial Rooms, for the excellent work so ably conducted by them, as set forth in their report and statement for last year.

Moved by Rev. C. Amaron, seconded by Walter Livermore:

That the thanks of the Governors be conveyed to Doctors J. T. Finnie, F. G. Finley, F. E. Thompson, H. D. Hamilton and Andrew Macphail, for the efficient and gratuitous services rendered by them as visiting Physicians during the year.

Moved by James Wilson, seconded by James McKeown:

That the thanks of the Governors are due and are hereby tendered to the Protestant Ministers and other Christian friends of the city who have so faithfully conducted Divine Service every Sabbath, and visited the inmates of the Country Homes and City Refuge.

Minutes of Adjourned Meeting of Governors, held May 5th, 1897.

PRESENT:

Charles Alexander, President.

Jeffrey H. Burland,
Joseph Richards,
Gilman Cheney,
Samuel Finley,
Hon. J. K. Ward,
The meeting was opened with prayer

by the President.

Minutes of half-yearly meeting held Oct. 21st, 1896, were read and confirmed.

The President said that the meeting to-day was for the election of Officers and Committees for the year.

Moved by A. F. Gault, Esq., seconded by Gilman Cheney, Esq., and resolved:

That Charles Alexander, Esq., be reelected as President of the Institution. Moved by Joseph Richards, Esq., seconded by James Moore, Esq., and resolved:

That Henry Lyman, Esq., be the First Vice-President; and Andrew F. Gault, Esq., the Second Vice-President for the current year.

Moved by James Wilson, Esq., seconded by Daniel Wilson, Esq., and resolved :

That James Moore, Esq., be re-elected as Treasurer.

Moved by Hon. J. K. Ward, seconded by Walter Livermore, Esq., and resolved:

That Jeffrey H. Burland, Esq., be the Honorary Secretary for the current year.

Moved by Samuel Finley, Esq., seconded by Jeffrey H. Burland, Esq., and resolved:

That the following gentlemen be elected to the office of Visiting Physicians for the ensuing year, viz:—John T. Finnnie, Esq., M.D.; F. G. Finley, Esq., M.D.; F. E. Thompson, Esq., M.D.; H. D. Hafnilton, Esq., M.D., and Andrew Macphail, Hsq., M.D.

Moved by A. F. Gault., Esq., seconded by Jeffrey H. Burland, Esq., and resolved:

That the thanks of the Governors be presented to Wm. W. Robertson, Esq., Q.C., for his valuable services as Honorary Solicitor in the year past, and that he be re-elected to the office.

Moved by Joseph Richards, Esq., seconded by Daniel Wilson, Esq., and resolved:

That the thanks of the Governors be given to A. C. Lyman, Esq., N.P., for his services as Honorary Notary Public, and that he be re-elected to that office for the year.

Moved by Hon. J. K. Ward, seconded by Samuel Finley, Esq., and resolved:

That the following gentlemen be elected to serve on the Board of Management for a term of three years:—

Henry Lyman, Daniel Wilson, James Wilson, Jonathan Hodgson, Hon. J. K. Ward, G. F. C. Smith.