be directed by the By-laws of the Corporation then in force.

6. The usual place of meeting of the said Corporation shall be held to be the legal domicile thereof, and service at such place of any notice or process of any kind, addressed to the said Corporation, shall be held to be sufficient service of such notice or process on the Corporation.

7. The By-laws of the said Association, in so far as they may not be repugnant to this Act or the laws of this Province, shall be the By-laws of the Corporation hereby constituted, until they shall be repealed or altered as aforesaid; Provided always, that no By-law shall impose a

penalty or forfeiture exceeding two dollars.

8. Until others shall be elected according to the Bylaws of the Corporation, the present officers of the Association shall be those of the said Corporation, that is to say, the said John Beverley Robinson shall be the President, the said Thomas Brown shall be the first Vice-President, the said George S. Jones shall be the second Vice-President, the said Robert Dodgson, the third Vice-President; the said F. W. Coate shall be the Treasurer, the said George T. Walton shall be the Secretary, the Reverend J. Beaven, D.D., and the Reverend H. Scaddiag, D.D., shall be the Chaplains; Edward Hodder, Francis Badgley, and William Hallowell, shall be the Physicians, and the said George Bilton, George Thomas, Henry Godson, Julian Sale, Isaac Faulkner, B. Saunders, and Frank John Joseph, the other members of the Committee of Management.

9. No person otherwise competent to be a witness in any suit, action, or prosecution in which the said Corporation may be engaged, shall be deemed incompetent to be such witness by reason of his being or having been a

member or officer of the said Corporation.