### No. 12

# JOURNALS

#### OF

## THE SENATE OF CANADA

Tuesday, 16th February, 1937

3 p.m.

The Honourable W. E. FOSTER, Speaker.

The Members convened were:-

#### The Honourable Senators

Arthurs,	Fauteux,	Macdonald	Quinn,
Aseltine,	Foster,	(Richmond-West	Rainville,
Aylesworth	Gillis,	Cape Breton),	Raymond,
(Sir Allen),	Gordon,	Macdonald	Riley,
Ballantyne,	Graham,	(Cardigan),	Robicheau,
Black,	Griesbach,	Macdonell,	Robinson,
Blondin,	Harmer,	Marcotte,	Sauvé,
Bourgeois,	Horner,	McDonald	Sharpe,
Bourque,	Horsey,	(Shediac),	Sinclair,
Buchanan,	Hughes,	McLennan,	Smith (Victoria-
Cantley,	Jones,	McMeans,	Carleton),
Casgrain,	King,	McRae,	Smith (Wentworth),
Copp,	Lacasse,	Meighen,	Sutherland,
Coté,	Laird,	Molloy,	Tanner,
Dandurand,	Leger,	Moraud,	Taylor,
Donnelly,	L'Espérance,	Mullins,	Tobin,
Fallis,	Logan,	Murdock,	Webster,
Farris,	MacArthur,	Parent,	White,
		Prevost,	Wilson (Rockcliffe).