ENCE

đa

t. John's,

RETARY.

Harris.
Dove.
Dove.
Pascoe.
Dove.
Ladner.
Ladner.
Boyd.
Percival.

J. Bond, B.A.

RENCE

St. John's,

ECRETARY.

J. Bond, B.A. ge Boyd. Willey. Swann. Swann.

Swann.

MINUTES

OF THE

SIXTH ANNUAL SESSION

OF THE

NEWFOUNDLAND CONFERENCE

OF THE

METHODIST CHURCH,

Held in the Methodist Church, Carbonear, June 26th, 1889.

→>•<

President: REV. T. H. JAMES.

Secretary: REV. WILLIAM SWANN.

+> <

Devotional exercises were conducted by the Rev. George J. Bond, B.A., President of the Conference. The Secretary read 2nd Timothy, 4th chapter. Brethren Peach and Rogerson engaged in prayer.

The Roll of Members, Ministerial and Lay, was called, as follows:-

ST. JOHN'S DISTRICT.

MINISTERS.

George Boyd,
Joseph Parkins,
George P. Story,
George J. Bond, B.A.,
James Dove,
George S. Milligan, LL.D.
John Reay,
Henry Lewis,
George Paine,
Samuel Snowden,
Mark Fenwick.

LAYMEN.
John Steer,
J. Angel,
A. Martin,
G. W. Mews,
H. J. B. Woods,
R. K. Bishop,
W. F. Burns,
A. Scott,
L. March,
Capt. Moss,
Hon. J. J. Rogerson.