- The Honourable Ronald Basford,

 Minister of State for Urban Affairs
- The Honourable Donald C. Jamieson,

 Minister of Regional Economic Expansion
- The Honourable Robert K. Andras,

 Minister of Manpower and Immigration
- The Honourable James A. Richardson, Minister of National Defence
- The Honourable Otto Lang,

 Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada
- The Honourable Herb Gray,

 Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs
- The Honourable Robert Stanbury,

 Minister of National Revenue
- The Honourable Jean-Pierre Goyer,

 Minister of Supply and Services and

 Receiver General of Canada
- The Honourable Alastair W. Gillespie, Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce
- The Honourable Stanley Haidasz, Minister of State
- The Honourable Eugene F. Whelan, Minister of Agriculture
- The Honourable Warren Allmand, Solicitor General of Canada
- The Honourable J. Hugh Faulkner, Secretary of State
- The Honourable André Ouellet, Postmaster General