2. The ratifications shall be filed in the City of Panama with the least delay possible. The ratifications shall be recorded and the Government of Panama shall forward a copy of the said record to the governments of the other signatory countries through diplomatic channels.

3. On the date on which these provisions come into force, those concerning the transportation of air mail approved in Madrid on the 10th day of November,

4. The non-ratification of these provisions by one or more of the con-1931, shall be repealed. tracting parties shall not affect their validity for the countries which have

5. The contracting parties may ratify this Convention provisionally by correspondence, accordingly advising the Administrations concerned through the intermediate to the contraction. the intermediary of the International Bureau, without prejudice to the confirmation through diplomatic channels, in accordance with legislation of each country and subject to the approval of their legislature.

In faith whereof the Plenipotentiaries of the above-mentioned countries have signed this Agreement at Panama, in the Republic of Panama, on the 22nd

day of December, 1936.

For Argentina: LUIS S. LUTI

For Bolivia: JORGE E. BOYD

For Brazil: LEONIDAS DE SIQUEIRA MENESES JAYME DIAS FRANÇA JULIO SÁNCHEZ PÉREZ

For Canada: PETER T. COOLICAN F. E. JOLLIFFE

For Colombia: ALFONSO PALACIO RUDAS

For Costa Rica: ENRIQUE FONSECA ZÚÑIGA

For Cuba: CARLOS A. VASSEUR

For Chile: SILVERIO BRAÑAS MIGUEL A. PARRA

For the Dominican Republic: MANUEL DE J. QUIJANO

For Ecuador: VICTORIANO ENDARA A. VÍCTOR M. NARANJO

For Salvador:

JOSÉ E. ARJONA For Spain:

JOSÉ V. CHÁVEZ JOSÉ ROBERTO MONTERO For Guatemala: TOMÁS ARIAS

For Hayti: ANDRÉ FAUBERT

For Honduras: ALBERTO ZÚÑIGA

For Mexico: JOSÉ V. CHÁVEZ JOSÉ ROBERTO MONTERO

For Nicaragua: ADOLFO ALTAMIRANO BROWNE

For Panama:

JOSÉ E. ARJONA JUAN B. CHEVALIER JUAN BRIN CARLOS ORTIZ R. TOMÁS H. JÁCOME MANUEL DE J. QUIJANO ANGELO FERRARI

For Paraguay: LUIS S. LUTI

For Peru: ANGUSTO S. SALAZAR ERNESTO CÁCERES B.

For Uruguay: HUGO V. DE PENA

For Venezuela: FRANCISCO VÉLEZ SALAS CARLOS HARTMANN