Of Ernest Lapointe, Esq., Member for the Electoral District of Kamouraska, by resignation.

And that he had issued his Warrant to the Clerk of the Crown in Chancery to

make out a new Writ of Election for the said Electoral District.

Mr. Speaker also informed the House that he had received a communication from the Deputy Clerk of the Crown in Chancery notifying him that, in accordance with Chapter 11, Section 10, of the Revised Statutes of Canada, he had received notifications, signed by the Right Honourable Charles J. Doherty, Member for the Electoral District of St. Ann, and the Honourable Sir Henry L. Drayton, K.C.M.G., Member for the Electoral District of Kingston, of the following vacancies having occurred in the representation, viz.:—

Of David Marshall, Esq., Member for the Electoral District of Elgin, East

Riding, by decease.

Of Louis Audet Lapointe, Esq., Member for the Electoral District of St. James,

by decease.

And that the Deputy Clerk of the Crown in Chancery had accordingly issued new Writs of Election for the said Electoral Districts, respectively.

ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF KAMOURASKA.

Dominion of Canada, To Wit:

House of Commons.

To the Honourable

The Speaker of the House of Commons:

We, the undersigned, hereby give Notice that a vacancy hath occurred in the representation in the House of Commons, for the Electoral District of Kamouraska, in the Province of Quebec, consequent upon the resignation of Ernest Lapointe, the sitting Member therefor.

Given under our Hands and Seals, at the City of Ottawa, this Fifteenth day of

October, 1919.

CHARLES J. DOHERTY, (L.S.)

Member for the Electoral District of St. Ann, Montreal.

GEORGE E. FOSTER, (L.S.)

Member for the Electoral District of North Toronto.

ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF ELGIN, EAST RIDING.

Dominion of Canada, To Wit:

House of Commons.

To the

Clerk of the Crown in Chancery for Canada:

We, the undersigned, hereby give Notice, in pursuance of Section 10 of Chapter 11 of the Revised Statutes of Canada, 1906, the Speaker being absent from Canada, that a vacancy hath occurred in the representation in the House of Commons for the Electoral District of the East Riding of Elgin in the Province of Ontario, consequent upon the death of David Marshall, the sitting Member therefor, and you are hereby authorized to issue a new Writ for the Election of a Member to fill such vacancy.

Given under our Hands and Seals at Ottawa, this Seventeenth day of February,

1920.

CHARLES J. DOHERTY, (L.S.)

Member for the Electoral District of St. Ann, Montreal.

H. L. DRAYTON, (L.S.)

Member for the Electoral District of Kingston.