Quebec.

The municipality of the parish of Quebec shall comprise only that portion of the said parish which is without the limits of the said city of Quebec:

St. Roch.

The municipality of the parish of St. Roch shall comprise only that portion of the said parish which is without the limits 5 of the said city of Quebec;

St. Hyacinth.

That part of the parish of St. Hyacinth the Confessor which is without the limits of the said city of St. Hyacinth, shall, for the purposes of this chapter, be deemed to be an extra-parochial place, and shall be annexed to the adjoining parish of Notre-10 Dame de St. Hyacinth; 18 V. c. 100, s. 4, par. 2.

Municipality of parish of Three-Rivers, defined.

The municipality of the parish of Three Rivers shall comprise only that portion of the said parish which is without the limits of the said city of Three Rivers; and for the purposes of this chapter, the parish of Three Rivers shall be understood to 15 comprise all that tract of country being on the first day of July, 1855, within the ministration of the ecclesiastical authorities (desserte) of the parish of Three Rivers, including the several concessions upon the St. Lawrence and in the rear of such concessions, up to the tract comprised within the ministration 20 (desserte) of the parish of Pointe-du-Lac, and as far as the fief St. Etictule; 18 V. c. 100, s. 4, par. 4.

Municipality of parish of (Si. Jean), defined.

The municipality of the parish of (St. Jean) shall comprise only that portion of the said

parish which is without the limits of the town of St. John's: 25 18 V. c. 100, s. 4, par. 2 and 4, as amended by 20 V. c. 129,and 22 V. c. 106.

Act to extend to the town of Sherbrooke.

2. The provisions of this Act shall also extend to the munipality of the town of Sherbrooke, as it was on the said first day of July, 1855, as if the same had been erected into a town mu-so The said town nicipality under this Act; and the said municipality of the town of Sherbrooke, and the townships of Ascot and Orford shall be, for the purposes of this Act, included within the county of Compton; 18 V. c. 100, s. 4, par. 5.

defined.

How this Act Ste. Anne des Monts and Cape Chat. 12 V. c. 126.

3. The provisions of this Act also extend to the settle-35 shall apply to ments of Ste. Anne des Monts, except in so far as they are repugnant to the provisions of the Act 12 V. c. 126, which Act shall remain in force, except that the municipality of Ste. Anne des Monts and the municipal Council thereof shall possess all the powers conferred by this Act not only on parish and 40 township corporations and councils, but also on county corporations and councils;

Proviso.

But the said municipality of Ste. Anne des Monts shall not, for the purposes of this Act, form part of the county of Gaspé; 18 V. c. 100, s. 4, par. 6. 45