Customs Tariff and the National Defence Act, be amended by deleting paragraph (f) of subsection 6 of clause 18 on page 44 and substituting therefor:

"(f) "therapeutic abortion committee" for any hospital means a committee, comprised of not less than two qualified medical practitioners and one gynaecologist, appointed by the board of that hospital and approved by the College of Physicians and Surgeons of the province concerned, for the purpose of considering and determining questions relating to terminations of pregnancy within that hospital."

The said motion was negatived on the following division:

## YEAS

## MESSRS:

Alexander,	Dumont,	Latulippe,	Paproski,
Beaudoin,	Fortin,	MacEwan,	Peddle,
Bell,	Gauthier,	MacInnis,	Rodrigue,
Bigg,	Godin,	McIntosh,	Rondeau,
Cadieu,	Grills,	McKinley,	Rynard,
Comeau,	Gundlock,	Marshall,	Southam,
Crouse,	Horner,	Matte,	Stewart (Marquette),
Dinsdale,	Howe,	Monteith,	Woolliams,
Dionne,	Knowles (Norfolk-	Nesbitt,	Yewchuk—37.
Downey,	Haldimand),		

## NAYS

Messrs:					
Aiken,	Gendron,	Loiselle,	Roy (Timmins),		
Allmand,	Gervais,	MacDonald (Egmont),	Roy (Laval),		
Badanai,	Gibson,	Macdonald	Ryan,		
Barrett,	Gilbert,	(Rosedale),	Saltsman,		
Basford,	Givens,	MacEachen,	Serré,		
Béchard,	Goode,	MacGuigan,	Skoberg,		
Benjamin,	Goyer,	MacInnis (Mrs.),	Smith (Saint-Jean),		
Benson,	Gray,	Mackasey,	Stafford,		
Blair,	Groos,	McBride,	Stewart (Okanagan-		
Blouin,	Guay (St. Boniface),	McIlraith,	Kootenay),		
Boulanger,	Guay (Lévis),	Marceau,	St. Pierre,		
Breau,	Guilbault,	Marchand	Thomas		
Broadbent,	Harding,	(Kamloops-	(Maisonneuve),		
Brown,	Hogarth,	Cariboo),	Thomas (Moncton),		
Burton,	Howard (Okanagan	Mather,	Thomson		
Cafik,	Boundary),	Mongrain,	(Battleford-		
Cantin,	Hymmen,	Munro,	Kindersley),		
Chrétien,	Jamieson,	Noël,	Tolmie,		
Clermont,	Jerome,	Nystrom,	Trudeau,		
Cobbe,	Kierans,	Olson,	Trudel,		
Cullen,	Knowles (Winnipeg	Orange,	Turner		
Cyr,	North Centre),	Ouellet,	(London East),		
De Bané,	Laing,	Pelletier,	Turner		
Douglas	Lang,	Penner,	(Ottawa-Carleton),		
(Assiniboia),	Langlois,	Perrault,	Wahn,		
Douglas (Nanaimo-	Laniel,	Pilon,	Watson,		
Cowichan-The	Leblanc (Laurier),	Portelance,	Weatherhead,		
Islands),	Lefebvre,	Prud'homme,	Whelan,		
Dubé,	Legault,	Reid,	Whicher,		
Forest,	Lessard (LaSalle),	Ritchie,	Whiting,		
Foster,	Lewis,	Rock,	Winch—110.		