Allmand

Althouse Angus

Axworthy Berger

Blackburn

Blaikie

Boudria Caccia

Copps Deans

Friesen

Gagnon Gass

Gervais

Gormley

(Brant)

de Corneille Finestone

Divorce Act

order or the last variation order made in respect of that order as the case

(b) that a change in the condition, means, needs or other circumstances of either former spouse or of any child of the marriage for whom support is or was sought, that was anticipated at the date referred to in paragraph (a) has not occurred."

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Robinson) which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 185)

YEAS

Members	
Gauthier	Murphy
Gray (Windsor West)	Nicholson (Trinity)
Guilbault	Nunziata
(Saint-Jacques)	Nystrom
Heap	Orlikow
Hopkins	Parry
Hovdebo	Pépin
Jewett	Prud'homme
Kaplan	Riis
Marchi	Robichaud
McCurdy	Robinson
McDonald	Rodriguez
(Broadview-Green-	Rompkey
wood)	Skelly
Mitchell	Waddell-42

Foster	wood)	Skelly
Gagliano	Mitchell	Waddell—42.
	NAYS	
	Members	
Andre	Graham	Nicholson
Attewell	Greenaway	(Niagara Falls)
Beatty	Grisé	Nickerson
Bertrand	Gurbin	Nielsen
Blenkarn	Hamelin	Nowlan
Boyer	Hamilton	Oberle
Brightwell	Hardey	O'Neil
Brisco	Hawkes	Paproski
Browes	Hees	Peterson
Cadieux	Hicks	Pietz
Caldwell	Hnatyshyn	Plamondon
Cardiff	Holtmann	Porter
Champagne	Hudon	Price
(Saint-Hyacinthe-Bagot)	James	Ravis
Clark	Jelinek	Redway
(Yellowhead)	Johnson	Reid
Clark	(Bonavista-Trinity-	Ricard
(Brandon-Souris)	Conception)	St. Germain
Collins	Kempling	St-Julien
Comeau	Kilgour	Schellenberg
Cooper	Landry	(Nanaimo-Alberni)
Corbett	La Salle	Scowen
Crosbie	Lawrence	Siddon
(St. John's West)	Layton	Sparrow
Crosby	Leblanc	Speyer
(Halifax West)	Lesick	Stackhouse
Crouse	Lewis	Stevens
Darling	MacDonald	Stewart
Daubney	(Kingston and	Tardif
Della Noce	the Islands)	(Charlesbourg)
Desiardins	MacDougall	Taylor
Dick	(Timiskaming)	Thacker
Dorin	MacKay	Towers
Edwards	Mailly	Tremblay
Ерр	Martin	(Québec-Est)
(Provencher)	Masse	Tremblay
Fennell	Mayer	(Lotbinière)
Ferland	Mazankowski	Tupper
Fontaine	McDermid	Turner
Forrestall	McGrath	(Ottawa-Carleton)
Fraleigh	McInnes	Vankoughnet
Fretz	McKinnon	Weiner
11002	MCKIIIIIIIII	44 CHICI

McKnight

McLean Minaker

Murta

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

The next question before the House is on Motion No. 36 standing in the name of the Hon. Member for Mount Royal (Mrs. Finestone). Is it the intention of the House to apply the same recorded vote to that motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Speaker: Mrs. Finestone, seconded by Mr. Gauthier, moved:

Motion No. 36

(Swift Current-

Witer-121.

Maple Creek)

That Bill C-47, be amended by adding immediately after line 43 at page 23 the following:

"28. Not later than five years after this Act is proclaimed into force, such committee of the House of Commons as may be designated or established for the purposes of this section shall

(a) review the provisions of this Act relating to reconciliation and support orders: and

(b) within a year after the review is undertaken or within such time as the House of Commons may authorize, submit a report to the House thereon, including a statement of any changes the committee would recommend."

The House divided on the motion (Mrs. Finestone) which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 186)

YEAS

Members

Allmand	Gauthier	Murphy
Althouse	Gray	Nicholson
Angus	(Windsor West)	(Trinity)
Axworthy	Guilbault	Nunziata
Berger	(Saint-Jacques)	Nystrom
Blackburn	Heap	Orlikow
(Brant)	Hopkins	Parry
Blaikie	Hovdebo	Pépin
Boudria	Jewett	Prud'homme
Caccia	Kaplan	Riis
Copps	Marchi	Robichaud
Deans	McCurdy	Robinson
de Corneille	McDonald	Rodriguez
Finestone	(Broadview-Green-	Rompkey
Foster	wood)	Skelly
Gagliano	Mitchell	Waddell—42.

	Members	
Andre	Cooper	Fraleigh
Attewell Beatty	Corbett Crosbie	Fretz Friesen
Bertrand	(St. John's West)	Gagnon
Blenkarn	Crosby	Gass
Boyer	(Halifax West)	Gervais
Brightwell	Crouse	Gormley
Brisco	Darling	Graham
Browes	Daubney	Greenaway
Cadieux	Della Noce	Grisé
Caldwell	Desjardins	Gurbin
Cardiff	Dick	Hamelin
Champagne	Dorin	Hamilton
(Saint-Hyacinthe-Bagot)	Edwards	Hardey
Clark	Epp	Hawkes
(Yellowhead)	(Provencher)	Hees
Clark	Fennell	Hicks
(Brandon-Souris)	Ferland	Hnatyshyn
Collins	Fontaine	Holtmann
Comeau	Forrestall	Hudon