the Regional Medical Centre at Ville de Laval, Que.;

the Regional Reception Centre at Ste. Anne des Plaines, Que.;

the Matsqui Institution at Abbotsford, B.C., for the training of narcotic addicts;

the Regional Medical Centre at Abbotsford, B.C.;

the Mountain Prison near Agassiz, B.C., for the training of older male recidivists;

the Prison for Women at Kingston, Ont.;

the Regional Medical Centre at Kingston, Ont.;

the Regional Reception Centre at Kingston, Ont.,

and the following community correctional centres:

the Parr Town Centre at St. John, N.B.;

the Carleton Centre at Halifax, N.S.;

the St. Hubert Centre at Montreal, Que.;

the Portsmouth Centre at Kingston, Ont.;

the Montgomery Centre at Toronto, Ont.;

the Osborne Centre at Winnipeg, Man.;

the Oskana Centre at Regina, Sask.;

the Grierson Centre at Edmonton, Alta.;

the Scarboro Centre at Calgary, Alta.;

the West Georgia Centre at Vancouver, B.C.;

the Burrard Centre at Vancouver, B.C.

Some inmates sentenced to penitentiary terms in Newfoundland are held in the provincially-operated centres at St. John's, under the provisions of Section 14 of the Penitentiary Act.

The headquarters of the Penitentiary Service is located at Ottawa and regional directorates at Vancouver, B.C., Kingston, Ontario, and Ville de Laval, Quebec, for the Western, Ontario and Quebec areas, respectively.