DECLARATIONS AND RESERVATION DEPOSITED BY THE GOVERNMENT OF CANADA AT THE TIME OF ITS RATIFICATION OF THE <u>CONVENTION</u> <u>ON THE LAW APPLICABLE TO TRUSTS</u> <u>AND ON THEIR RECOGNITION</u>, DONE AT THE HAGUE, ON JULY 1ST, 1985

## DECLARATIONS

1. The Government of Canada declares, in accordance with Article 29 of the Convention, that the Convention shall extend to the following provinces:

## Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Prince Edward Island,

and that Canada may modify this declaration by submitting another declaration at any time.

2. The Government of Canada also declares, in accordance with Article 20 of the Convention, that the provisions of the Convention will be extended to trusts declared by judicial decisions in Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Prince Edward Island.

## RESERVATION

The Government of Canada further declares, by way of reservation, in acordance with Article 26 of the Convention and pursuant to Article 16, that the Province of Alberta will not apply the second paragraph of Article 16.