## **PUBLICATIONS**

The listing of Economic Summit Delegations for publication is subject to the same rules of protocol as is the display of Delegation flags. The Canadian Delegation will be listed first, with the remaining Delegations organized in english alphabetical order in accordance with the United Nations Membership Act. The order in french remains identical to the english despite differences in spelling.

The composition of each Delegation will be listed in the order of precedence specific to the Delegation in question. Delegation lists will be furnished by the Delegations' themselves and will indicate the fifteen official delegates arranged according to their rank. It is only the fifteen official delegates who appear in the Directory of Delegations and Secretariat Publication.

For Publication purposes the Economic Summit Delegations will be written and listed as shown below:

## English

- 1) Canada
- 2) France
- 3) Federal Republic of Germany
- 4) Italy
- 5) Japan
- 6) United Kingdom
- 7) United States of America
- 8) The Commission of the European Communities

## French

- 1) Canada
- 2) France
- 3) République fédérale d'Allemagne
- 4) Italie
- 5) Japon
- 6) Royaume-Uni
- 7) États-Unis d'Amérique
- 8) Commission des Communautés européennes