I. The House of Commons shall consist of two hundred Number of and eleven members, of whom ninety-two shall be elected members for each Profor Ontario; sixty-five for Quebec; twenty-one for Nova vince. Scotia; sixteen for New Brunswick; five for Manitoba; six for British Columbia; and six for Prince Edward Island.

2. The said Provinces respectively shall, for the purposes Present elecof the election of members to serve in the House of Commons, total districts be divided into the electoral districts established except as by "The British North America Act, 1867," and the Act hereinafter above cited readjusting the representation, and the addresses of the two Houses of the Legislature of Prince Edward Island to Her Majesty on the admission of that Province into the Dominion of Canada, and those constituted by this Act,—each of the now existing electoral districts remaining constituted and represented as it now is, except in so far as it may be altered by the following provisions of this Act, that is to say :-

ONTARIO.

- 1. The County of Cornwall and Stormont shall consist of Cornwall and the town of Cornwall and the townships of Cornwall, Osna-Stormont. bruck, Finch and Roxboro'.
- 2. The County of Carleton shall consist of the townships Carleton. of Nepean, North Gower, Marlboro', March, Torbolton and Goulbourn, and the village of Richmond.
- 3. The North Riding of the County of Lanark shall consist Lanark N. of the townships of Ramsay, Pakenham, Darling, Dalhousie, North Sherbrooke, Lavant, Fitzroy, Huntley and Lanark, the Town of Almonte, and the Village of Lanark.
- 4. The South Riding of the County of Lanark shall consist Lanark S. of the townships of Bathurst, North Elmsley, Beckwith, South Sherbrooke, North Burgess, Drummond and Montague, the Town of Perth, and the Village of Carleton Place.
- 5. The North Riding of Leeds and Grenville shall consist Leeds and of the townships of South Elmsley, Wolford, Oxford and Grenville N. South Gower, and the villages of Smith's Falls, Kemptville and Merrickville.
- 6. The electoral district of Brockville shall consist of the Brockville. Town of Brockville, and the townships of Elizabethtown and Kitley.
- 7. The East Riding of the county of Northumberland shall Northumberconsist of the townships of Cramahe, Brighton, Murray, Percy and Seymour, the villages of Colborne, Brighton and Campbellford, and the whole of the Village of Hastings, which now extends partly into another electoral district.