3. COMMONWEALTH OF NATIONS

- 1. Commonwealth Shipping Committee (1920). N. A. Robertson, High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- 2. Commonwealth Economic Committee (1925). F. Hudd, and D. A. B. Marshall, Office of the High Commissioner for Canáda in the United Kingdom, London.
- 3. Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux (1928). Executive Council: J. G. Robertson, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- 4. Commonwealth Telecommunications Board (1948). J.H. Tudhope, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- 5. Commonwealth Air Transport Council (1945). J. H. Tudhope, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
 - i. Committee on Navgation and Ground Organization. F. Hudd and H. R. Horne, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.

- 6. Commonwealth Arvisory Aeronautical Research Council (1947). A/V/M D. M. Smith, J. H. Parkin and Dr. J. J. Green, Department of National Defence; R. J. Brearley, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- 7. Commonwealth Liaison Committee (1948). L. Couillard and J. Grandy, Office of the High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- 8. Imperial War Graves Commission. Col. D. C. Unwin-Simpson, Canadian Embassy, Paris.
- 9. Imperial Institute (1888). N. A. Robertson, High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom, London.
- 10. Commonwealth Committee on Mineral Resources and Geology. Dr. G. S. Hume, Department of Mines and Technical Surveys.
- 11. British Commonwealth Scientific Office (1944). (Specialists from the Canadian Government Departments concerned attend the meetings of the Office.

4. NORTH ATLANTIC TREATY ORGANIZATION (1949)

Cadieux.

- 1. North Atlantic Council (1949). Permanent Representative. A. D. P. Heeney; Minister, A. F. W. Plumptre; Military Adviser, Maj. Gen. J. D. B. Smith; Counsellor, M.
- 2. North Atlantic Military Representatives Committee (1949). Rear-Admiral H. G. DeWolf.

5. UNITED NATIONS (1945)

- 1. General Assembly (Canada, as a member of the United Nations, is represented in the General Assembly which meets at regular annual sessions. Its representatives are appointed by the Government for each session).
 - i. Interim Committee of the General Assembly (1947). Representative: L. B. Pearson, Secretary of State for External Affairs; Alternate: D. M. Johnson, Permanent Delegate of Canada to the United Nations, New York.
 - ii: Board of Auditors. Watson Sellar Auditor General of Canada.
 - iii. Collective Measures Committee (1950). D. M. Johnson, Permanent Delegate of Canada to the United Nations, New York; Alternate: J. George Permanent Delegation of Canada to the United Nations, New York.
- 2. Security Council. (Canada is not at present a member of the Security Council).

January 1953

- i. Disarmament Commission (1952). D. M. Johnson, Permanent Delegate of Canada to the United Nations, New York; Alternate: J. George, Permanent Delegation of Canada to the United Nations, New York.
- 3. Economic and Social Council (Canada's membership in the Council expired on December 31, 1952).

Functional Commissions:

- i. Fiscal Commission. A. K. Eaton, Assistant Deputy Minister of Finance.
- ii. Statistical Commission. H. Marshall, Dominion Statistician, Bureau of Statistics.
- iii. Social Commission. R. B. Curry, National Director, Family Allowances Division, Department of National Health and Welfare.
- iv. Commission on Narcotic Drugs. Col.
 C. H. L. Sharman, c/o Department of National Health and Welfare.