## THE AMERICAN LAW INSTITUTE

COUNCIL GEORGE E. ALTER HENRY M. BATES BENJAMIN N. CARDOZO JOHN W. DAVIS HERBERT S. HADLEY WILLIAM BROWNE HALE JAMES P. HALL LEARNED HAND ALEXANDER C. KING EDWARD J. MCCUTCHEN JOHN G. MILBURN ANDREW J. MONTAGUE VICTOR MORAWETZ GEORGE WELWOOD MURRAY EMMETT N. PARKER ELIHU ROOT ARTHUR P. RUGG CORDENIO A. SEVERANCE HARLAN F. STONE GEORGE W. WICKERSHAM SAMUEL WILLISTON

## OFFICERS

ELIHU ROOT, HONORARY PRESIDENT GEORGE W. WICKERSHAM, PRESIDENT BENJAMIN N. CARDOZO, VICE-PRESIDENT GEORGE WELWOOD MURRAY, TREASURER

WM. DRAPER LEWIS, SECRETARY 3400 CHESTNUT STREET PHILADELPHIA, PA.

January 12, 1924.

Sir Arthur William Currie, Dean, McGill University Faculty of Law, Montreal, Canada.

My dear Sir:

The by-laws of the American Law Institute provide that during the continuance of office the Dean of McGill University Faculty of Law shall be an ex-officio member of the Institute, and we understand that you are the Dean.

In order to insure the accuracy of our list of ex-officio members, we shall appreciate it if you will indicate on the enclosed post card whether you still hold the office of Dean of McGill University Faculty of Law.

The Annual Meeting of the Institute will be held in Washington, D. C., on Saturday, February 23. Full information in regard to the Meeting will be sent to you later in the month.

Yours very truly,

anna le. Judge

Miss Anna M. Judge, Executive Secretary to the Director.

J:G