MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

OF THE

RIGHT HON. WILLIAM LYON MACKENZIE KING

(Sworn in, October 23, 1935.)

Prime Minister, President of the Privy Council, Secretary of State for External AffairsRight Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King
Member of the Administration and Minister without portfolio
Minister of Mines and Resources
Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada
Minister of Public Works
Minister of Trade and Commerce Hon, William Daum Euler
Minister of Finance
Postmaster General
Secretary of State
Minister of National Defence
Minister of Pensions and National Health ⁹ Hon. Charles Gavan Power ¹⁰ Hon. Ian Alistair Mackenzie
Minister of National Revenue Hon. James Lorimer Ilsley
Minister of Fisheries
Minister of Labour
Minister of Transport
Minister of Agriculture Hon, James Garfield Gardiner
Minister without portfolio

¹ Resigned office, September 6, 1939.
2 Appointed, September 6, 1939.
3 Appointed, January 23, 1939.
4 Appointed, September 19, 1939.
5 Died, July 12, 1939.
6 Appointed Acting Secretary of State, September 6, 1939.
7 Appointed Minister of Pensions and National Health, September 19, 1939.
3 Appointed, September 19, 1939.
9 Appointed Postmaster General, September, 19, 1939.
10 Appointed, September 19, 1939.
11 Appointed Minister of National Defence, September 19, 1939.
12 Appointed Minister of Labour, September 19, 1939.