pose of this Order, and, shall forthwith put, without further debate or amendment, every question necessary for the disposal of the second reading stage of the said Bill.

After further debate, at 9.02 o'clock p.m., Mr. Speaker interrupted the proceedings;

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 124)

YEAS

Messrs

Allmand	Dupras	MacFarlane
Andras	Ethier	MacGuigan
(Port Arthur)	Faulkner	Marceau
Andres	Flynn	Marchand
(Lincoln)	Foster	(Langelier)
Appolloni (Mrs.)	Fox	Marchand
Baker	Francis	(Kamloops-Cariboo)
(Gander-Twillingate)	Gauthier	Martin
Basford	(Ottawa-Vanier)	McIsaac
Béchard	Gendron	McRae
Bégin (Miss)	Gillespie	Munro
Blais	Goodale	(Hamilton East)
Blaker	Gover	Nicholson (Miss)
Boulanger	Guay	O'Connell
Breau	(St. Boniface)	Olivier
Buchanan		Ouellet
Bussières	Guay	Parent
Caccia	(Lévis) Guilbault	Pearsall
Cafik		
Campagnolo (Mrs.)	Haidasz	Pelletier
Campbell (Miss)	Harquail	Penner
	Herbert	Philbrook
(South Western Nova)	Hopkins	Pinard
Campbell (LaSalle-Émard-Côte	Jamieson	Portelance
	Joyal	Poulin
Saint-Paul)	Lachance	Prud'homme
Caron	Lajoie	Railton
Clermont	Lalonde	Raines
Collenette	Landers	Reid
Comtois	Lang	Richardson
Condon	Langlois	Roberts
Corbin	Lapointe	Robinson
Corriveau	Leblanc	Roy
Côté	(Laurier)	(Timmins)
Cullen	LeBlanc	Roy
Cyr	(Westmorland-Kent)	(Laval)
Danson	Lee	Sauvé (Mrs.)
Daudlin	Lefebvre	Sharp
De Bané	Lessard	Smith
Demers	Loiselle	(Saint-Jean)
Dionne	(Chambly)	Tessier
(Northumberland-	Loiselle	Trudel
Miramichi)	(Saint-Henri)	Turner
Douglas	Lumley	Watson
(Bruce-Grey)	MacDonald	Whelan
Duclos	(Cardigan)	Yanakis
Dupont	MacEachen	Young—115
	******	-

NAYS

	Messrs.	
Alexander	Douglas	Kempling
Alkenbrack	(Nanaimo-Cowichan-	Knowles
Allard	The Islands)	(Winnipeg
Baker	Ellis	North Centre)
(Grenville-Carleton)	Epp	Korchinski
Baldwin	Forrestall	Lambert
Bawden	Fortin	(Edmonton West)
Beatty	Fraser	La Salle
Beaudoin	Friesen	Leggatt
Cadieu	Gilbert	MacDonald
Clarke	Gillies	(Egmont)
(Vancouver Quadra)	Hargrave	MacDonald (Miss)
Coates	Hees	(Kingston and the
Crouse	Hogan	Islands)
Darling	Holmes	MacLean
Dick	Huntington	Malone
Dinsdale	Hurlburt	Marshall
Dionne	Jelinek	Masniuk
(Kamouraska)	Johnston -	Matte

Messrs.

Mazankowski	O'Sullivan	Stanfield
McCain	Paproski	Stevens
McCleave	Patterson	Stewart
McGrath	Peters	(Marquette)
McKenzie	Reynolds	Symes
McKinnon	Ritchie	Towers
Mitges	Roche	Wenman
Muir	Rodriguez	Whiteway
Munro	Rondeau	Whittaker
(Esquimalt-Saanich)	Saltsman	Wise
Murta	Scott	Woolliams
Neil	Smith	Yewchuk—81
Nowlan	(Churchill)	Tewentak of

By unanimous consent, the House resumed consideration of the motion of Mr. MacDonald (Cardigan), seconded by Mr. Basford,-That Bill C-92, An Act to provide for compensation for former prisoners of war and their dependants and to amend certain other statutes in consequence thereof, be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs.

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed

Accordingly, the Bill was read the second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs.

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate, the question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Francis, Leblanc (Laurier), O'Connell and Forrestall for Messrs. Corbin, Maine, Martin and Whittaker on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Mr. Goodale for Mr. Lumley on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Mr. Rodriguez for Mr. Hogan on the Standing Committee on Regional Development.

Mr. Paproski for Mr. Darling on the Special Joint Committee on the National Capital Region.

Mr. Whiteway for Mr. Alkenbrack on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Messrs. Young, Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi) and MacGuigan for Messrs. Duclos, Abbott and Robinson on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Messrs. Darling, Loiselle (Chambly) and Muir for Messrs. MacKay, Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) and La Salle on the Standing Committee on Regional Development.