Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the Members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. de Cotret), which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 17)

YEAS

Messrs

Andre Fraser McDermid Beatty Gagnon McDougall (Mrs.) Belsher Gérin (St. Paul's) Blais-Grenier (Mrs.) Gervais McKenzie Blenkarn Blouin (Mrs.) Girard McKinnon Gormley McKnight Bourgault (Mrs.) Gravel Minaker Boyer Gray
(Bonaventure-Îles-de-Mitges Brisco Murta la-Madeleine) Browes (Mrs.) Nicholson Cadieux Caldwell Grisé (Niagara Falls) Guilbault Nickers Cardiff (Drummond) Oberle Gustafson Charest Oostron Halliday Chartrand Paproski Clark Hardey Pennock (Yellowhead) Clifford Hawkes Peterson Pietz Clinch Hnatyshyn Porter Cochrane Hockin Ravis Collins (Mrs.) Hudon Reid Cook James Reimer Jourdenais Scott Cooper Cossitt (Mrs.) Kilgour (Hamilton-Wentworth) Côté King La Salle (Langelier) Shields Crofton Lawrence Siddon Leblanc Crosbie Sparrow (St. John's West) Lesick (Mrs.) Crouse Lewis Speyer MacDonald (Miss) Dantzer Stackhouse Darling (Kingston and Stewart Daubney the Islands) Taylor de Cotret MacDougall Thacker Desjardins (Timiskaming) Toupin Mailly (Mrs.) Dick Tupper Domm Turner Edwards Mantha (Ottawa-Carleton) Martin (Mrs.) Valcourt Vézina (Mrs.) Ellis Elzinga Masse Epp (Provencher) Mayer Vincent Mazankowski Warner Forrestall McCain Wenman McCuish Fraleigh White Winegard-118.

NAYS

Messrs.

Allmand Gauthier MacLellan Althouse Gray Malépart (Windsor West) Benjamin Manly Marchi Blackburn Guilbault (Saint-Jacques) (Brant) McCurdy Blaikie Nystrom Hopkins Chrétien Orlikow Isabelle Deans Parry Epp (Thunder Bay-Nipigon) Jewett (Ms.) Pépin (Mrs.) Kaplan Robichaud Keeper Robinson Killens (Mrs.) Frith Rodriguez Garneau Langdon Young-36

Supply

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

(1810)

The next question is on item No. 2.

MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN VOTE 1c, DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

Hon. Robert de Cotret (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

That Vote 1c, in the amount of \$1 under the Department of Transport-Departmental administration-operating expenditures, in the Supplementary Estimates (C) for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1985, be concurred in.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed to the motion will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it. And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Shall I dispense with the ringing of the bells?

Mr. Deans: Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of order.

Mr. Speaker: The Hon. Member for Hamilton Mountain (Mr. Deans) on a point of order.

Mr. Deans: Mr. Speaker, I believe, if you were to seek the consent of the House, that the vote which was recorded on the previous motion could be recorded as well on this motion.

Mr. Speaker: Do I sense a unanimous disposition in the House to adopt that course of action?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. de Cotret) which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 18)

Chartrand

Clark (Yellowhead) Clifford

Clinch

Cochrane Collins (Mrs.)

YEAS

Messrs

Andre	Boyer	
Beatty	Brisco	
Belsher	Browes (Mrs.)	
Blais-Grenier (Mrs.)	Cadieux	
Blenkarn	Caldwell	
Blouin (Mrs.)	Cardiff	
Bourgault (Mrs.)	Charest	