Fortin Foster Fox Frank Fraser Gauthier (Roberval) Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gilbert Godin Gover Grafftev Guav (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Guilbault Haidasz Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) Harding Harney Hellyer Herbert Higson Hopkins Horner (Crowfoot) Hueglin Hurlburt Isabelle Jamieson Jarvis Jerome Kempling Knight Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Lachance Laflamme Lajoie Lambert (Edmonton West) Langlois La Salle Latulippe

Lawrence Leblanc (Laurier) Leggatt Lessard L'Heureux Loiselle Lundrigan MacDonald (Cardigan) Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen MacGuigan MacInnis (Cape Breton-East Richmond) MacInnis (Mrs.) MacKay Madill Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Masniuk Mazankowski McCain McCleave McGrath McKenzie McKinley McKinnon McRae Mitges Morgan Morin (Mrs.) Muir Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Munro (Hamilton East) Murta Neil (Moose Jaw) Nesdolv Nowlan O'Connor Olaussen **O'Sullivan** Paproski

Messrs

Patterson Penner Peters Portelance Poulin Railton Reid Reilly Reynolds Richardson Ritchie Roche Rompkey Rooney Roy (Timmins) Roy (Laval) Saltsman Sauvé (Mrs.) Schellenberger Schumacher Scott Smith (Northumberland-Miramichi) Smith (Saint-Jean) Stackhouse Stanfield Stevens Stewart (Marquette) Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay) Stollerv Symes Thomas (Maisonneuve-Rosemont) Trudel Turner (London East) Wagner Walker Watson Whelan Whicher Woolliams Yanakis Yewchuk-182.

Consideration was resumed at the report stage of Bill C-203, An Act to amend the Canada Elections Act, the Broadcasting Act and the Income Tax Act in respect of election expenses, as reported (with amendments) from the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. Rodriguez, seconded by Mr. Peters,—That Bill C-203, An Act to amend the Canada Elections Act, the Broadcasting Act and the Income Tax Act in respect of election expenses, be amended by inserting, between the words "otherwise," and "shall" in Section 13.1(5)(a) of Sub-clause 4(1) the following:

"shall be in Canadian funds and directly from Canadian sources and". 26369-491 And on the motion of Mr. Benjamin, seconded by Mr. Peters,—That Bill C-203, An Act to amend the Canada Elections Act, the Broadcasting Act and the Income Tax Act in respect of election expenses, be amended by removing the comma at the end of line 4 at page 12 and adding the following:

"provided, however, that all such money shall be in Canadian funds and directly from Canadian sources".

And on the motion of Mr. Benjamin, seconded by Mr. Peters,—That Bill C-203, An Act to amend the Canada Elections Act, the Broadcasting Act and the Income Tax Act in respect of election expenses, be amended in Subclause 9(2) by inserting between the words "class" and the word "and" in line 39 at page 21 the following:

"provided, however, that all such money shall be in Canadian funds and directly from Canadian sources".

And on the motion of Mr. Barnett, seconded by Mr. Knight, in amendment thereto,—That the word "sources" at the end of the three amendments be deleted and the following substituted therefor:

"citizens, persons with landed immigrant status, corporations which have no less than fifty percent of their voting stock owned by Canadian citizens and no more than ten percent of their voting stock owned by any foreign group or person, trade unions which are located in Canada, and associations or organizations which are established pursuant to a statute of the Parliament of Canada or of a province".

And debate continuing;

A Message was received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate have agreed to the amendments made by the House of Commons to Bill S-7, An Act respecting The National Dental Examining Board of Canada, without any amendment.

## Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. O'Sullivan, Miss MacDonald (Kingston and the Islands) and Mr. Fox for Messrs. Scott, Holmes and Caron on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Benjamin for Mr. Orlikow on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Messrs. McRae, Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) and Bawden for Messrs. Railton, Baldwin and Lawrence on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

At 6.00 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until tomorrow at 2.00 o'clock p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).

771