Electoral Districts Members Elected Returning Officers Knox Robertson Honourable George Edmonton West Prudham Charles Yuill Donald MacLeod Jasper-Edson Donald E. Rossiter Lethbridge John Horne Blackmore Ernest George Hansell R. E. G. Armstrong Macleod Medicine Hat William Duncan Wylie J. W. Campeau Peace River Solon Earl Low Charles J. Schurter John Percival Ferguson Red Deer Frederick Davis Shaw Heman Stanley Vegreville John Decore Hurlburt Lawrence F. Wilson Wetaskiwin Ray Thomas YUKON TERRITORY

Yukon James Aubrey J. O. Redmond Simmons

NORTHWEST TERRITORIES

Mackenzie River Mervyn Arthur Hardie Albert J. Anderson

The aforesaid Commissioners did administer the Oath to the Members who were present. The Members, having subscribed the Roll containing the Oath, took their seats.

The Clerk communicated the following letter:

GOVERNMENT HOUSE OTTAWA 2

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY TO THE GOVERNOR GENERAL

26th October, 1953.

Sir,

I am commanded by His Excellency the Governor-General to inform you that the Right Hon. Thibaudeau Rinfret, Chief Justice of Canada, in his capacity as Deputy Governor-General, will proceed to the Senate Chamber to open the First Session of the Twenty-second Parliament of Canada, on Thursday the 12th November at 12 o'clock noon.

I have the honour to be, Sir, Your obedient servant,

LIONEL MASSEY
Secretary to the Governor-General.

The Clerk of the House of Commons, Ottawa.

A Message was delivered by the Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod:— Members of the House of Commons:

His Honour the Deputy of His Excellency the Governor General, desires the immediate attendance of Honourable Members in the Chamber of the Honourable the Senate.

83278 - 2