The Secretary of State for External Affairs, the Honourable Allan J. MacEachen, announced today the composition of the Canadian Delegation to the 30th Session of the United Nations General Assembly, which will convene at United Nations Headquarters, New York, on Tuesday, September 16. Allan J. MacEachen will be the Chairman of the Delegation. The other members will be:

Dr. S. F. Rae

Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations, New York

Honourable R.D. Stanbury

Member of Parliament

Mrs. M. Masson

Mr. L. Duclos

Mr. W.H. Barton

Mr.A.J.Matheson

Mr. M. Baudouin

Mr. M.D. Copithorne

Member of Parliament

Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the Office of the United Nations, Geneva

High Commissioner of Canada to Trinidad and Tobago

Ambassador of Canada to Morocco

Director General, Bureau of Legal Affairs, Department of External Affairs Advisers will be provided by the Department of External Affairs and by other Departments as required.

- 30 -