GOVERNMENT ORDERS

[English]

GOVERNMENT EXPENDITURES RESTRAINT ACT, 1993 NO. 2

ALLOCATION OF TIME TO CONSIDER SECOND READING OF BILL C-113

Hon. Charles Mayer (Minister of Agriculture): Madam Speaker, pursuant to Standing Order 78(3), I move:

That in relation to Bill C-113, an act to provide for government expenditure restraint, not more than one further sitting day shall be allotted to the consideration of second reading stage of the bill; and

That 15 minutes before the expiry of the time provided for Government Orders on the day allotted to the second reading stage consideration of the said bill, any proceedings before the House shall be interrupted, if required, for the purpose of this order and, in turn, every question necessary to dispose of the second reading stage of the bill shall be put forthwith and successively, without further debate or amendment.

Madam Deputy Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

Some hon. members: No.

Madam Deputy Speaker: All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some hon. members: Yea.

Madam Deputy Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. members: Nay.

Madam Deputy Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

Madam Deputy Speaker: Call in the members.

The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 422)

YEAS

Members

- Anderson Atkinson Beatty Bernier Bird Blackburn (Jonquière) Blackburn (Jonquière) Blackburn (Jonquière) Blackburn (Jonquière) Blackburn (Jonquière) Blackburn (Jonquière) Blackburn (Jonquière)
- Andre Attewell Belsher Bertrand Bjornson Blais Bosley Boyer

Browes

Government Orders	
Cadieux	Campbell (Vancouver Centre)
Cardiff	Casey
Chadwick	Champagne (Champlain)
Charest	Clark (Yellowhead)
Clark (Brandon-Souris)	Clifford
Cole	Collins
Cooper	Corbeil
Corbett	Côté
Couture	Crosbie (St. John's West)
Crosby (Halifax West)	Danis
DeBlois	de Cotret
Della Noce	Desjardins
Domm	Dorin Edwards
Duplessis	Fee
Epp	
Feltham	Ferland
Fontaine	Fretz
Friesen	Gibeau
Gray (Bonaventure–Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Grey (Beaver River)	Greene
Grey (Beaver River)	Guilbault
Gustafson	Halliday
Harvey (Chicoutimi)	Hawkes
Hockin	Hogue
Holtmann	Horner
Horning	Hudon
Hughes	Jacques
James	Jelinek
Johnson	Joncas
Jourdenais	Kempling
Koury	Landry
Langlois	Larrivée
Layton	Lewis
Littlechild	Loiselle
Lopez	MacDonald (Rosedale)
MacDougall (Timiskaming-French River)	MacKay Marin
Malone	Masse
Martin (Lincoln)	Mazankowski
Mayer	McDermid
McCreath	McLean
McKnight Merrithew	Monteith
Moore	Mulroney
Nicholson	Oberle
O'Kurley	Paproski
Porter	Pronovost
Redway	Reimer
Ricard	Richardson
Robitaille	Roy-Arcelin
Schneider	Scott (Victoria-Haliburton)
Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth)	Shields
Siddon	Sobeski
Soetens	Sparrow
Stevenson	Tardif
Tétreault	Thacker
Thompson	Thorkelson
Tremblay (Québec-Est)	Tremblay (Lotbinière)
Turner (Halton-Peel)	Valcourt
Van De Walle	Vankoughnet
Vézina	Vien
Vincent	Weiner
Wenman	White
Wilbee	
Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek-Assi	niboia)
Wilson (Etobicoke Centre)	Winegard
Worthy-145	
A DE TRANSPORTER DE T	

NAYS

Members

Allmand

Baker

Bélair

Black

Blaikie

Boudria

Brewin

Catterall

Arseneault

Benjamin

Althouse Arworthy (Saskatoon--Clark's Crossing) Barrett Bellemare Bevilacqua Blackburn (Brant) Bouchard (Lac-Saint-Jean) Breaugh Butland Clancy