- 6. Wherever in the Schedule a municipality or place is wrongfully referred to as a city, or a town, or a village, but there is within the territorial limits of the electoral district, in the description of which the reference occurs, a municipality or place of the same name which is a city or a town, or a village, but is not the class, namely, city, town or village, as the case may be, specified in the Schedule, the reference shall be taken to be to that municipality or place.
- 7. As soon as possible after the passing of this Act, the Surveyor General shall, in accordance with the definitions set out in the Schedule, and with the co-operation of the Chief Electoral Officer, prepare and print
 - (a) individual maps showing the boundaries of the electoral districts established in each province;
 - (b) individual maps of each province showing the boundaries of the electoral districts established therein; and
 - (c) individual maps of all cities portions of which are in more than one electoral district.
- 8. This Act shall take effect only upon the dissolution of the present Parliament, except that for the purpose only of authorizing and enabling the appointment, pursuant to section eight of The Canada Elections Act of returning officers, whenever required, this Act shall be deemed to be in force on the date upon which it has been assented to.

SCHEDULE"

All of which is respectfully submitted.

WALTER HARRIS, Chairman.

SATURDAY, June 28, 1952.

The Special Committee appointed to consider the results of the census of 1951 and the readjustment of the representation in the House of Commons necessitated thereby begs leave to present the following as a

FOURTH REPORT

Your Committee has, in its Second Report dated 10th June, 1952, reported agreement on the names and boundaries of 97 electoral districts. However, changes in boundaries and description have since been agreed upon by the Committee in forty-three (43) of these electoral districts in the Province of Quebec, as listed hereafter: Argenteuil-Deux-Montagnes, Bellechasse, Bonaventure, Champlain, Charlevoix, Chateauguay-Huntingdon-Laprairie, Compton-Frontenac, Drummond-Arthabaska, Gaspe, Joliette-L'Assomption-Montcalm, Labelle, Lac-Saint-Jean, Levis, Lotbinière, Matapedia-Matane, Megantic, Nicolet-Yamaska, Quebec East, Quebec South, Quebec West, Quebec-Montmorency, Richmond-Wolfe, Rimouski, Roberval, Saint-Hyacinthe-Bagot, Saint-Jean-Iberville-Napierville, Saint-Maurice-Lafleche, Saguenay, Shefford, Stanstead, Temiscouata, Terrebonne, Trois-Rivieres, St.-Henri, Beauce, Chapleau, Dorchester, Richelieu-Vercheres, St.-Denis, Lafontaine, Maisonneuve-Rosemont, Mercier, Villeneuve.

The Committee has now agreed upon the names and boundaries of all and the several electoral districts entitled to return members to the House of Commons which are set forth in the Schedule to be appended to Bill No. 393,