MAP No. 2 represents the plan of expansion adopted December 17, 1936, of the service areas of stations owned or to be owned by the CBC:—

British Columbia:—One 5,000 watt station at Vancouver then under construction. Relay transmitters at some repeater points on the wirelines.

Alberta:—One high power station near Calgary.

Saskatchewan:—One high power station at an appropriate location.

Manitoba:—One high power station near Winnipeg.

Ontario: Two high power stations in the Toronto area.

One station near Kingston.

One station at Windsor.

One station at Ottawa.

One shortwave transmitting station near Ottawa. Relay transmitters at some repeater points on the wirelines.

Quebec:—Two high power stations at Montreal.

One station at Quebec City.

One station in Northern Quebec.

One station at Chicoutimi.

New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island and Nova Scotia:—One high power station to serve the Maritimes.

Other facilities in the expansion plan included:—

British Columbia:—New studios in Vancouver then under construction.

Alberta: - Studio facilities.

Saskatchewan: - Studio facilities.

Manitoba: —Improved studio facilities.

Ontario:—Improved studio facilities in Toronto.

Improved shortwave reception facilities near Ottawa.

Quebec:—Improved studio facilities in Montreal.
Improved studio facilities in Quebec.

Maritimes:-Improved studio facilities in Halifax.