to the said County and wholly or partly opposite thereto, on the north-west by the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Rivière-du-Loup, Saint Léon, Saint Paulin, Sainte Ursule, Saint Didace and the Township of 5 Hunterstown.

25. The County of Nicolet shall be bounded on the north- County of Nieast by the limits of the Districts of Quebec and Three-Rivers, up colet. to the distance of two miles into the Township of Blandford, thence on the south-east by a perpendicular line drawn across the Town-10 ship of Blandford, and thence by the western line thereof to the limits of the Seigniories, and by the limits between the Seigniories and the Townships, as far as the north-eastern line of the Augmentation of Aston, going to the south, thence going to the north by the south-western line of the said Augmentation, and thence by the 15 south-eastern line of the Seigniory of Nicolet, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Seigniory of Nicolet, on the northwest by the River Saint Lawrence; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Pierre, Gentilly, Sainte Gertrude, excepting the Township of Maddington, Bécancour, Saint Gré-20 goire, Nicolet, Sainte Monique, part of the Township of Blandford

26. The County of Yamaska shall be bounded on the north-County of east by the County of Nicolet as above described, on the north-west Yamaska. by the River Saint Lawrence, on the south-west by the limits of 25 the Districts of Three-Rivers and Montreal, on the south-east by the southern limits of the Parishes of Saint Zéphirin, Saint Francois and Saint David; the said County so bounded comprising the Abenaki Settlement, and the Parishes of Saint David, Saint Michel, Saint François, La Baie and Saint Zéphirin.

and the Augmentation of the Township of Aston.

- 27. The County of Berthier shall be bounded on the south- county of east by the River Saint Lawrence, including all Islands nearest to Berthier. the said County and wholly or in part opposite thereto, on the northeast by the limits between the Districts of Three-Rivers and Montreal, on the north-west by the north-eastern limits of the Parishes 35 of Lanoraie, Saint Thomas and Saint Charles, on the north-west by the north-western limits of the said Parish of Saint Charles, and the south-eastern limits of the Parishes of Sainte Melanie and Saint Félix, thence by the north-eastern limits of Saint Félix, and the north-western limits of the Township of Brandon and their pro-40 longation, to the limits of the Province, on the north-west by the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising Isle du Pads, Isle Saint Ignace, and the Parishes and Settlements of Berthier, Sainte Elizabeth, Saint Norbert, Saint Barthelemi, Saint Cuthbert, and Saint Gabriel.
- 28. The County of Joliette shall be bounded on the north-County of east by the County of Berthier as above described, on the south-east Joliette. by the River Saint Lawrence, on the north-west by the limits of the Province, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the