And the question being put by Mr. Speaker: Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained; it was agreed to on the following division:—

YEAS

Messrs.

Abbott. Gershaw. Authier. Bertrand (Prescott), Black (Chateauguay-Huntingdon), Blair. Blanchette, Bonnier. Bradette. Breithaupt, Casselman, Mrs. (Edmonton East), Cleaver, Cloutier. Corman, Coté. Cruickshank, Dechene. Donnelly, Douglas (Queens), Dupuis. Edwards. Emmerson, Evans, Farquhar. Fauteux, Ferron, Fontaine. Fournier (Hull). Fraser (Northumberland, Ont.), Furniss. Gardiner,

Gibson. Gingues. Gladstone, Golding. Graham. Grant. Gregory, Hanson (Skeena), Healy, Henderson, Howden. Howe. Ilsley. Isnor, King, Mackenzie Kirk. Laflamme, LaFleche. Lafontaine. Lalonde. Leclerc, Leduc, Leger, Little. Lizotte, McCann, McCuaig. McCubbin, McCulloch. MacDiarmid. Macdonald (Brantford(City), Macdonald (Halifax). Macdonald (Kingston City), McDonald (Pontiac). McGarry, McIlraith, McIvor, MacKenzie (Lambton-Kent), MacKenzie (Neepawa). Mackenzie (Vancouver Centre). MacKinnon (Edmonton West). McLarty, MacLean (Cape Breton-North-Victoria). Macmillan, McNevin (Victoria, Ont.), McNiven (Regina City), Marier, Martin, Maybank, Mayhew, Michaud. Mitchell. Mullins. Mulock, Mutch.

Neill. Nixon. O'Neill. Pinard. Poirier. Pottier, Purdy. Ralston. Reid. Rennie, Rhéaume, Rickard. Ross (Calgary-Est), Ross (Hamilton East), Ross (Middlesex East), Ross (Moose Jaw), Rvan. St. Laurent, Sanderson, Sissons. Soper, Taylor. Telford. Thauvette, Tomlinson, Tripp, Turgeon, Ward. Warren. Weir. Whitman, Winkler. Wood-119.

NAYS

Messrs.

Adamson,	Esling,	Homuth,	Perley,
Anderson,	Fair,	Jaques,	Pouliot,
Bence,	Fraser (Peterborough	Johnston (Bow River),	Quelch,
Black (Cumberland),	West),	Knowles,	Ross (St. Paul's),
Black (Yukon),	Gillis,	Lacombe,	Ross (Souris),
Blackmore,	Graydon,	McGregor,	Roy,
Bruce,	Green,	MacInnis,	Senn,
Cardiff,	Hansell,	MacKinnon	Shaw,
Casselman (Grenville-	Hanson (York-	(Kootenay East),	Stirling,
Dundas),	Sunbury),	MacNicol,	Stokes,
Castleden,	Hatfield,	Nielsen, Mrs.	Wright-43.
Dorion,	Hazen,	O'Brien,	

The following Order of the House was issued to the proper officer:-

By Mr. Fair:—Order of the House for a copy of all letters, telegrams or other communications received by the Prime Minister, the Minister of Mines and