The following were also present at one or more Plenary Meetings of the Conference or Meetings of Principal Delegates:—

### United Kingdom.

The Right Hon. Anthony Eden, M.C., M.P., Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs.

The Right Hon. Sir Thomas Inskip, C.B.E., K.C., M.P., Minister for Co-ordination of Defence.

The Right Hon. A. Duff Cooper, D.S.O., M.P., First Lord of the Admiralty. (Secretary of State for War before the changes in the composition of His Majesty's Government in the United

The Right Hon. L. Hore-Belisha, M.P., Secretary of State for War. (After the changes in the composition of His Majesty's Government in the United Kingdom.)

The Right Hon. Viscount Swinton, G.B.E., M.C., Secretary of

The Right Hon. Walter Runciman, M.P., President of the Board of Trade. (Before the changes in the composition of His Majesty's Government in the United Kingdom.)

The Right Hon. Oliver Stanley, M.C., M.P., President of the Board of Trade. (After the changes in the composition of His Majesty's Government in the United Kingdom.)

The Right Hon. W. S. Morrison, M.C., K.C., M.P., Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Sir Donald Somervell, O.B.E., K.C., M.P., Attorney-General. The Right Hon. Leslie Burgin, LL.D., M.P., Parliamentary Secretary to the Board of Trade. (Before the changes in the composition of His Majesty's Government in the United Kingdom.)

Mr. R. S. Hudson, M.P., Secretary to the Department of Overseas Trade,

The Marquess of Hartington, M.P., Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Dominion Affairs, Minister in Charge of publicity arrangements.

#### Canada.

The Hon. Vincent Massey, High Commissioner in London.

## Union of South Africa.

Mr. C. T. te Water, High Commissioner in London.

# Southern Rhodesia.

Mr. S. M. Lanigan-O'Keeffe, C.M.G., High Commissioner in London.

The Right Hon. Sir Halford Mackinder, Chairman of the Imperial Shipping Committee.

Sir Campbell Stuart, K.B.E., Chairman of the Imperial Communications Advisory Committee.

Major-General Sir Fabian Ware, K.C.V.O., K.B.E., C.B., C.M.G., Vice-Chairman of the Imperial War Graves Commis-

Mr. Neville Wright, Chairman of the Executive Council of the Imperial Agricultural Bureaux.

The Delegates were attended by Advisers, Secretaries and Personal Staffs, a list of whom is printed in Appendix I.

# SECRETARIAT OF THE CONFERENCE.

Colonel Sir Maurice Hankey, G.C.B., G.C.M.G., G.C.V.O., Secretary to the Conference.

Sir Harry Batterbee, K.C.M.G., K.C.V.O., Deputy Secretary to the Conference.

Sir R. B. Howorth, K.C.M.G., C.B., Administrative Secretary to the Conference.

Mr. L. B. Pearson, O.B.E. (Canada).

Mr. F. Strahan, C.V.O., C.B.E. (Commonwealth of

Mr. C. A. Berendsen, C.M.G. (New Zealand).

Dr. H. D. J. Bodenstein (Union of South Africa). Mr. W. Christie, M.C. (India).

Mr. J. R. Adlam (Southern Rhodesia) Mr. P. G. E. Nash (Burma).

M.L.M. King Papers, Memoranda and Notes, 1933-1939 (M.G. 26, J 4, volume 175, pages C124160-C125094)

PUBLIC ARCHIVES ARCHIVES PUBLIQUES CANADA