Publications are also supplied to users (whose names are not on the mailing list) upon request. In addition, 200 copies of each publication are supplied to the Department of Supply and Services for distribution to government depositories.

[English]

Mr. Collenette: I ask, Madam Speaker, that the remaining questions be allowed to stand.

Madam Speaker: Shall the remaining questions stand?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

[Translation]

HOUSE OF COMMONS

MOTION RESPECTING SUMMER RECESS—MOTION THAT DEBATE BE NOT FURTHER ADJOURNED

Hon. André Ouellet (Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs and Postmaster General): Madam Speaker, pursuant to Standing Order 33, I move, seconded by the President of the Privy Council (Mr. Pinard):

That debate on the motion in the name of the President of the Privy Council (Government Orders, Government business, Number 51) regarding adjournment of the House to October 14, 1981 and any amendment or subamendment thereto, shall not be further adjourned.

Madam Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon. Members: No.

Madam Speaker: All those in favour of the motion please say yea.

Some hon, Members: Yea.

Madam Speaker: All those opposed to the motion please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Madam Speaker: In my opinion, the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

Madam Speaker: Call in the members. Shall we dispense with the ringing of the bells?

[English]

Mr. Baker (Nepean-Carleton): Madam Speaker, I think now it would be in order for us to proceed with the vote without the ringing of the bells.

Summer Recess

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Ouellet) which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 84)

YEAS

Appolloni (Mrs.) Axworthy Bachand Baker (Gander-Twillingate) Bégin (Miss) Berger Bloomfield Bockstael Breau Burghardt Caccia Campbell (Miss) (South West Nova) Campbell (Cardigan) Chénier Chrétien Collenette Corbin Corriveau Cosgrove Côté (Mrs.) Cousineau Cullen Dawson de Corneille Deniger Dingwall Dion Dionne (Chicoutimi) Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi) Dubois Dupont Erola (Mrs.) Ethier Evans

Messes Ferguson Fisher Fleming Flis Foster Frith Garant Gauthier Gendron Gimaïel Gingras Gourd (Argenteuil-Papineau) Gourde (Lévis) Gray Guilbault Henderson Herbert Hervieux-Payette (Mrs.) Hopkins Hudecki Irwin Johnston Joyal Kaplan Kelly Lachance Laioie Lamontagne Lang Lapierre Lapointe (Charlevoix) Lapointe (Beauce) Lefebvre Loiselle Lonsdale MacBain Mackasey

MacLaren MacLellan Maltais Marceau Massé Masters McCauley McRae Munro (Hamilton East) Nicholso (Miss) Olivier Ostiguy Ouellet Parent Penner Pepin Peterson Pinard Portelance Prud'homme Regan Reid (Kenora-Rainy River) Robinson (Etobicoke-Lakeshore) Rompkey Rooney Rossi Roy Schroder Simmons Tardif Tessier Tobin Tousignant Turner Veillette Watson

Weatherhead-108

McKnight

McMillan

Miller

Murta

Nowlan Oberle

Paproski

Roche

Shields

Skelly

Speyer

Taylor

Towers Vankoughnet

Wilson Wright-65.

Thacker

Scott

Neil

Mitchell

(Mrs.) Munro

(Esquimalt-Saanich)

(Hamilton-Wentworth)

NAYS Messrs

Halliday

Hargrave Hnatyshyn (Miss)

[Translation]

Althouse

(Nepean-Carleton)

Baker

Beatty

Blaikie

Bradley

Cardiff

(Yellowhead) Clarke

(Vancouver Quadra)

Clark

Cook

Cooper

Crouse Darling

de Jong

Fennell

Fraser

Gass

Gamble

Gurbin

Greenaway

Benjamin

Blenkarn

Madam Speaker: Motion carried.

Motion agreed to.

Howie Huntington Ittinuar Jarvis Jelinek Kempling Kilgour Knowles Kristiansen Kushner Lewis MacDonald Malone Mayer Mazankowski McCain McCuish McDermid McGrath McKinnon