The house divided on the amendment to the amendment (Mr. Herridge) which was with the hon. member for Edmonton East negatived on the following division:

Messrs:

Argue Green Harkness Harris (Danforth) Black (Cumberland) Herridge Browne (St John's West) Jones Casselman Knight Catherwood Lennard Charlton MacInnis Coldwell McLure Courtemanche Murphy Cruickshank Pearkes Diefenbaker Sinclair Drew Sinnott Fleming

Tustin Fraser White (Hastings-Fulton Peterborough) Gibson Wright-34. Graydon

NAYS

Messrs:

Kirk (Antigonish-Applewhaite Guysborough) Benidickson Lafontaine Bennett Laing Langlois (Berthier-Bertrand Maskinonge) Beverstein Langlois (Gaspe) Blackmore Lapointe Blanchette Leduc Blue Lefrançois Boisvert. Leger Boivin Bonnier Lesage Little Bradette Bradley LOW MacDougall Breithaupt MacLean (Cape Breton Brisson North and Victoria) Brown (Essex West)

Bruneau MacNaught Byrne McCulloch

McCusker Campney McDonald (Parry Sound-Carroll Carter Muskoka)

Cauchon McIlraith McLean (Huron-Perth) Cavers

McWilliam Chevrier Cote (Verdun-La Salle) Matthews Monette Dion Wott.

Eyre Murray (Oxford) Fair Murray (Cariboo) Fauteux Prudham Fournier (Hull) Quelch Fulford Gauthier (Lake St. John) Ratelle

Richard (St. Maurice-Gauthier (Sudbury) Gauthier (Lapointe) Lafleche) Riley George Robinson Gingues

Shaw Goode Simmons Gourd (Chapleau) Stewart (Yorkton) Gregg Stick Stuart (Charlotte) Hansell

Wood-97.

Thatcher Harris (Grey-Bruce) Thomas Harrison Tremblay Henderson Ward Howe Weaver Huffman Welbourn Jeffery Whiteside Johnston Whitman Jutras Winters

Kent.

Prairie Transmission Lines

Mr. Smith (Calgary West): I was paired (Mr. Macdonald). Had I voted, I would have voted for the amendment to the amendment.

Mr. Black (Chateauguay-Huntingdon-Laprairie): I was paired with the hon. member for Huron North (Mr. Cardiff). Had I voted. I would have voted against the amendment to the amendment.

Mr. White (Middlesex East): I was paired with the hon. member for Middlesex West (Mr. McCubbin). Had I voted, I would have voted for the amendment to the amendment.

The house divided on the amendment (Mr. Green) which was negatived on the following division:

YEAS

Messrs.

Argue Green Balcer Harkness Black (Cumberland) Harris (Danforth) Blair Herridge Browne (St. John's West) Jones Casselman Knight Catherwood Lennard Charlton MacInnis Coldwell McLure Courtemanche Murphy Cruickshank Pearkes Diefenbaker Sinclair Drew Sinnott Fleming Tustin Fraser White (Hastings-Fulton Peterborough) Gibson Graydon Wright-34.

NAYS

Messrs: Fulford Anderson Applewhaite Gauthier (Lake St. John) Benidickson Gauthier (Sudbury) Bennett Gauthier (Lapointe) Bertrand George Beyerstein Gingues Blackmore Goode Blanchette Gour (Russell) Blue Gourd (Chapleau) Boisvert Gregg Boivin Hansell Bonnier Harris (Grey-Bruce) Bradette Harrison Bradley Henderson Breithaupt Howe Brisson Huffman Brown (Essex West) Jeffery Bruneau Johnston Byrne Jutras Campney Kent Carroll Kirk (Antigonish-Carter Guysborough) Cauchon Lafontaine Cavers Laing Langlois (Berthier-Chevrier Cote (Verdun-La Salle) Maskinonge) Dion Langlois (Gaspe) Lapointe Evre

Leduc

Leger

Lefrancois

Fair

Fauteux

Fournier (Hull)