THE SENATE

Officers and Chiefs of Principal Branches

Clerk of the Senate and Clerk of the Parliaments Robert Fortier, Q.C., B.A., LL.B. Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel First Clerk Assistant Alcide Paquette, B.A. Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod Director of Committees and Assistant Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel Director of Administration and Personnel J. Walter Dean Editor of Debates and Chief of Reporting Branch Gravdon Hagen Chief of Minutes and Journals (English) Mrs. Jean F. Sutherland Chief of Minutes and Journals (French) Miss Madeleine Ouimet Assistant Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod Harold King Postmaster Miss Edith Wrav Supervisor of Stenographic Service (English) Supervisor of Stenographic Service (Bilingual) Chief of Stationery Branch and Furniture Control Officer Hugh S. McCulloch Chief of Joint Distribution Office J. E. Levesque Chief of Protective Service W. Maheux Manager of Parliamentary Restaurant W. Pentecost

E. Russell Hopkins, B.A., LL.B. A. G. Vandelac, M.C., C.D. Pierre Godbout, Q.C., B.A., LL.L. Alfred Fortier, E.D., C.D. Mrs. Jocelyne Latrémouille

Parliamentary Reporters

T. S. Hubbard, (Assistant Chief of Reporting Branch)

G. R. Baker, (Associate Editor and Senior Reporter, English)

J. R. Langlois (Associate Editor and Senior Reporter, French)

H. D. Griffith, Aurèle Chenier, Lorcan OhUiginn, W. J. Culleton, G. K. Hubbard, D. L. Sellers, A. A. Gallagher, L. R. Powis

Assistant Parliamentary Reporters Maurice Bolduc, N. C. Keeley, Paul R. Winegarden

TRANSLATORS

Bureau for Translations

Department of Secretary of State

Director, Parliamentary and Foreign Languages Divisions Raymond Aupy Chief of Debates Division **Jacques** Pelletier

LIBRARY OF PARLIAMENT

Associate Parliamentary Librarian

Parliamentary Librarian Erik J. Spicer, C.D., B.A., B.L.S., M.A.L.S. Gilles J. C. Frappier, B.A., B.Ph., B.L.S.