- The Hon. Jean-Pierre Goyer
  Minister of Supply and Services
- The Hon. Alastair W. Gillespie Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce
- The Hon. Eugene F. Whelan Minister of Agriculture
- The Hon. W. Warren Allmand Solicitor General of Canada
- The Hon. J. Hugh Faulkner Secretary of State of Canada
- The Hon. André Ouellet Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs
- The Hon. Daniel J. MacDonald
  Minister of Veterans Affairs
- The Hon. Marc Lalonde
  Minister of National Health and Welfare
- The Hon. Jeanne Sauvé
  Minister of the Environment
- The Hon. Raymond J. Perrault
  Leader of the Government in the Senate
- The Hon. Barnett J. Danson
  Minister of State for Urban Affairs
- The Hon. J. Judd Buchanan Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
- The Hon. Roméo LeBlanc
  Minister of State (Fisheries)