## CANADIAN FORESTRY ASSOCIATION.

The Canadian Forestry Association is the organization in Canada for the propagation of the principles of forest conservation. This it does by means of conventions, meetings, lectures and literature.

It is a popular organization supported by the fees of members, assisted by some gov-

ernment grants.

There is a vast field of work before the Association which is only limited by the funds at the disposal of the Association.

Those who are not already members are invited to join and assist in the work. The membership fee is one dollar per year, and this entitles the member to attend and vote at all meetings and to receive the Annue Prport and the Canadian Forestry Journa Nomen as well as men are eligible for membership.

Applications for membership and requests for literature and information may be ad-

dressed to

The Secretary, Canadian Forestry Association, Journal Building, Ottawa, Can. OBJECTS OF THE ASSOCIATION.

(1) The exploration of the public domain, so that lands unsuitable for agriculture may be reserved for timber production.

(2) The preservation of the forests for

their influence on climate, soil and water

supply.

(3) The promotion of judicious methods in dealing with forests and woodlands.

(4) Tree planting on the plains and on streets and highways.

(5) Reforestation where advisable. (6) The collection and dissemination of information bearing on the forestry problem in general.

## HARDY NORTHERN FOREST TREES and shrubs at forest prices.

Native and foreign tree seeds.

Edye-de-Hurst & Son, Dennyhurst, via Dryden, Ont.

SHIPPERS TO H. M. GOVERNMENT, ETC.

Correspondance Française.

## UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO

AND

## UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

WITH WHICH ARE FEDERATED

ST. MICHAEL'S, TRINITY AND VICTORIA COLLEGES

FACULTIES OF ARTS, MEDICINE, HOUSEHOLD APPLIED SCIENCE, SCIENCE, EDUCATION, FORESTRY

THE FACULTY OF FORESTRY OFFERS A FOUR-YEAR COURSE, LEADING TO THE DEGREE OF BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN FORESTRY

For information, apply to the Registrar of the University, or to the Secretaries of the respective Faculties.