## L-R Premier and Mrs. Alex B. Campbell, Lieutenant-Governor and Mrs. Gordon L. Bennet, C/Supt. and Mrs. H. A. Feagan.

Charlottetown, for C/Supt. and Mrs. Feagan. C/Supt. Feagan left "L" Division on August 30th to assume Command of "H" Division on September 1, 1977.

Guests present at the dinner were Premier and Mrs. Alex B. Campbell, Chief Justice and Mrs. J. P. Nicholson, two former Commanding Officers of "L" Div., Supt. R. P. Harrison (Rtd.) and Mrs. Harrison, C/Supt. L. G. Pantry (Rtd.) and Mrs. Pantry. Others in attendance were Insp. M. R. DeKouchay (A-D-C to the Lieut. Gov.) and Mrs. DeKouchay, and Mr. Irwin Jenkins (Private Secretary to the Lieut. Gov.) and Mrs. Jenkins.



## M Division (Headquarters — Whitehorse, Y.T.)

Marriages Reg. No. 23946, Cpl. L.L. Spring to Bernice Kathleen Toderash, on Sept. 17, 1977, at Watson Lake, Y.T.

Reg. No. 30292, Cst. D. J. Hopaluk to Barbara Ellen Walker, on June 25, 1977, at Paris, Ontario.

**Births** To Reg. No. 28687, Cst. and Mrs. S. P. Taylor, a daughter, Jillian Rae, on July 12, 1977, at Whitehorse, Y.T.

To Reg. No. 29799, Cst. and Mrs. R. W. Thompson, a son, Andrew George, on Sept. 11, 1977, at Brantford, Ontario.

**RCMP/A.S.T. Pistol Competition** The 17th Annual RCMP and Alaska State Trooper Pistol Competition was held at the Airport Range in

Participants in the pistol competition:

Anchorage, Alaska, on October 8, 1977. When the scores were tallied, the RCMP were declared victors by 150 points. Highest scorer for the Force was S/Cst. Dennis Clarke who won trophies for tops in RCMP Course, the A.S.T. Course and Over-All Score. Captain Sid Sydnam of the A.S.T. and Insp. Ron Pettitt of the RCMP squared off in the VIP shoot which Captain Sydnam won by a slim 49 points. Other members of the RCMP team were Cpl. Ken Gabb, Cpl. Nick Veres, Cst. Rod O'Brien and Cst. Wayne Cameron. Members of the A.S.T. team consisted of Troopers George Pollitt, Mark Stewart, Chuck Miller, Mike Jones and Jerry Smith.

The victory for "M" Division was the first since 1972. The annual event will be held in Whitehorse next year.

Back Row L-R S/Cst. Dennis Clarke, Csts. Wayne Cameron and Rod O'Brien, Cpls. Nick Veres and Ken Gabb.

Front Row: Troopers Mike Jones, Chuck Miller, Jerry Smith, George Pollitt and Mark Stewart.

