The House resumed debate on the motion of Mr. Lalonde, seconded by Mr. Sharp,-That Bill C-68, An Act to amend the Medical Care Act, be now read a third time and do pass.

And the House having proceeded to the taking of the deferred division on the motion of Mr. Leggatt, seconded by Mr. Firth, in amendment thereto,-That Bill C-68, An Act to amend the Medical Care Act, be not now read a third time but that it be read a third time this day six months hence.

And the question being put on the amendment, it was negatived on the following division:

# (Division No. 143)

### YEAS

#### Messrs.

McKinnon

(Esquimalt-Saanich)

Mitges

Munro

Murta

Nowlan

Oberle

Orlikow

Paproski Patterson

Peters

Reynolds

Ritchie

Rodriguez

Rondeau

Saltsman

Skoreyko

Scott

Smith

Stevens

Stewart

Symes

Towers

Wagner

Wise

Whittaker

Woolliams

Yewchuk-91

Schellenberger

(Churchill)

(Marquette)

Schumacher

Roche

**O'Sullivan** 

Neil

Muir

Hamilton

Alkenbrack Allard Andre (Calgary Centre) Baker (Grenville-Carleton) Balfour Beatty Benjamin Blackhurn Brewin Brisco Broadbent Cadieu Clark (Rocky Mountain) Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) Dick Diefenbaker Dionne (Kamouraska) Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands) Elzinga Epp Fairweather Firth Forrestall Fraser Gilbert Gillies Halliday Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain)

(Swift Current-Maple Creek) Hargrave Hnatyshyn Hogan Horner Huntington Hurlburt larvis Johnston Jones Kempling Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Korchinski Lambert (Bellechasse) Lambert (Edmonton West) Laprise La Salle I awrence Leggatt MacDonald (Egmont) MacLean Macquarrie Malone Marshall Masniuk Mazankowski McCleave McGrath McKenzie McKinley

## NAYS

### Messrs.

Abbott Allmand Anderson Andres (Lincoln) Appolloni (Mrs.) Baker (Gander-Twillingate) Basford Béchard Bégin (Miss) Blais Blaker Blouin Boulanger Bussières Caccia Cafik

Caron Clermont Comtois Condon Corbin Corriveau Côté Cyr Danson Daudlin Demers Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi)

Campagnolo (Mrs.)

Campbell (Miss) (South Western Nova)

Douglas (Bruce-Grey) Drury Duclos Dupont Dupras Duquet Ethier Faulkner Fleming Flynn Fox Francis Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gillespie Goodale

Gover Guay (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Guilbault Herbert Holt (Mrs.) Hopkins Isabelle Iamieson Joval Kaplan Lachance Lajoie Landers Lang Langlois Laniel Lapointe Leblanc (Laurier) LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent) Lee Lefebvre

Loiselle (Chambly)

#### Messrs. Loiselle (Saint-Henri) Lumley Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen MacFarlane MacGuigan Maine Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Melsaac McRae Milne Nicholson (Miss) O'Connell Olivier Quellet Parent Pearsall Pelletier Penner Philbrook Pinard Portelance

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. Lalonde, seconded by Mr. Sharp,-That Bill C-68, An Act to amend the Medical Care Act, be now read a third time and do pass.

And debate continuing;

# Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Fairweather, Lachance and McCleave for Messrs. Schumacher, Gendron and Wise on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. La Salle for Mr. Towers on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Railton for Mr. McRae on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Mr. Côté for Mr. Stanbury on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. McRae for Mr. Gendron on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Messrs. Towers and Horner for Messrs. McCleave and Lawrence on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Messrs. Stanbury and Laprise for Messrs. Côté and Caouette (Villeneuve) on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Lawrence for Mr. Horner on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Poulin

Railton

Raines

Roberts

Robinson

Rompkey

Roy (Laval)

Stanbury

Stollery

Tessier

Trudel

Turner

Watson

Yanakis

Young-117

Trudeau

Stewart (Cochrane)

Sharp

Smith

Roy (Timmins)

Sauvé (Mrs.)

(Saint-Jean)

Rooney

Reid

Prud'homme