Costa Rica Czechoslovakia Denmark Egypt El Salvador Fiji¹ Finland France Germany Greece Guatemala Haiti Holy See Hungary India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland

Italy Japan Mexico Nepal Netherlands² New Zealand Norway Panama Peru Poland Saudi Arabia South Africa Sweden Switzerland Thailand Tonga1

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics

United Kingdom United States Yugoslavia

NOTES:

¹Succession ²Including Curaçao

Convention on the Prohibition of the Development, Production and Stockpiling of Bacteriological (Biological) and Toxin Weapons and on their Destruction Done at London, Washington and Moscow, April 10, 1972

Entered into force for Canada March 26,

1975

CTS 1975/12

PARTIES:

Afghanistan Argentina Australia Austria¹ Bahamas Bangladesh Barbados Belgium Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia Brazil Brunei Bulgaria

Byelorussian S.S.R. Canada

Cape Verde
Chile
China²
Colombia
Congo
Costa Rica
Cuba
Cyprus
Czechoslovakia
Denmark
Dominica

Dominican Republic

Ecuador Ethiopia Fiji Finland France

German Democratic Republic

Germany, Federal Republic

Ghana
Greece
Grenada
Guatemala
Guinea-Bissau
Honduras
Hungary
Iceland
India³
Iran
Ireland³

Japan Jordan

Kampuchea, Democratic

Kenya

Jamaica

Korea, Republic Kuwait⁴

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Lebanon Lesotho

Libyan Arab Jamahiriya

Luxembourg Malta Mauritius Mexico Mongolia

Netherlands and Netherlands Antilles

New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Norway Pakistan Panama

Papua New Guinea

Paraguay Peru Philippines
Poland
Portugal
Qatar
Romania
Rwanda
St. Lucia
San Marino

Sao Tome and Principe

Saudi Arabia Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sweden Switzerland3 Thailand Togo Tonga Tunisia Turkey

Ukrainian S.S.R.

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics

United Kingdom⁵
United States
Uruguay
Venezuela
Viet Nam

Yemen, Democratic

Yugoslavia Zaire

NOTES:

^IWith a reservation

²The Republic of China also adhered to this Convention — See Preface

³With a statement ⁴With an understanding

⁵Extended to territories under the territorial sovereignty of the United Kingdom. Also extended to New Hebrides; contin-

ued application to Vanuatu not

determined

Convention on the Prohibition of Military or any other Hostile Use of Environmental Modification of Techniques (ENMOD) Done at Geneva, **May 18, 1977**Entered into force for Canada June 11,

1981

CTS 1981/40, TIAS 9614

PARTIES:

Afghanistan Argentina Australia Bangladesh Belgium Benin Brazil Bulgaria