The Canadian Medical Protective Association

ORGANIZED AT WINNIPEG, 1901 Under the Auspices of the Canadian Medical Association

THE objects of this Association are to unite the profession of the Dominion for mutual help and protection against unjust, improper or harassing cases of malpractice brought against a member who is not guilty of wrong-doing, and who frequently suffers owing to want of assistance at the right time; and rather than submit to exposure in the courts, and thus gain unenviable notoriety, he is forced to endure black-mailing.

The Association affords a ready channel where even those who feel that they are perfectly safe (which no one is) can for a small fee enroll themselves and so assist a professional brother in distress.

Experience has abundantly shown how useful the Association has been since its organization.

The Association has not lost a single case that it has agreed to defend.

The annual fee is only \$3.00 at present, payable in January of each year.

The Association expects and hopes for the united support of the profession.

We have a bright and useful future if the profession will unite and join our ranks.

EXECUTIVE.

President—R. W. POWELL, M.D., Ottawa. Vice-President—J. O. CAMARIND, M.D. Sherbrocke, Secretary-Treasurer—J.F. ARGUE, M.D., O.tawa.

SOLICITOR.

F. H. CHRYSLER, K.C., Ottawa.

Send fees to the Secretary-Treasurer by Express Order, Money Order, Postal Note or Registered letter. If cheques are sent please add commission.

PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVES.

ONTARIO-E. E. King, Toronto; I. Olmsted, Hamilton; D. H. Arnott, London: J. C. Connell, Kingston; J. D. Courtenay, Ottawa.

THE RESIDENCE OF THE PROPERTY OF THE PROPERTY

OUEBEC-H. S. Birkett, Montreal; E. P. Lachapell, Montreal; J. E. Dube, Montreal: H. R. Ross, Quebec; Russell Thomas, Lennoxville.

NEW BRUNSWICK-T. D. Walker, St. John; A. B. Atherton, Fredericton; Murray MacLaren, St. John.

NOVA SCOTIA-John Stewart, Halifax; J. W. T. Patton, Truro; H. Kendall, Sydney.

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND-S. R. Jenkins, Charlottetown.

MANITOBA—Harvey Smith, Winnipeg; J. A. MacArthur, Winnipeg; J. Hardy, Morden. NORTH-WEST TERRITORIES—J. D. Lafferty, Calgary; M. Seymour, Regina.

BRITISH COLUMBIA-S. J. Tunstall, Vancouver; O. M. Jones, Victoria; Dr. King. Cranbrooks.